We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - full hookups are great!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yellowstone National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fishing Bridge RV Park
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was surprised to have the available of full hookups in Yellowstone, but am thankful they are there! These are NOT spacious sites by any means, and unless you set up your lounge area in front of your camper, you could be breathing on your neighbor's dinner. For this reason, I'm rating the sites as poor, as privacy is lacking, and if that's important to you, you won't be comfortable. There are no picnic tables at the sites - FYI. It's also has hundreds of sites, but noise didn't seem to be an issue. My kids really enjoyed playing in the trees between groups of campsites. The best reasons to stay here are convenience of full hookups and the central location in Yellowstone. I'd stay again just for those two reasons alone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maddiemae81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

After reading all the other reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. We were checked in promptly and courteously by the friendly and knowledgable office staff. We were in a 36' motorhome towing a vehicle and found our campsite easily. In order to avoid congestion at the main entrance, we were told to unhook our tow vehicle on the road in front of our campsite. I was concerned that we would be blocking access, but it didn't turn out to be an issue. The campsite was easy to maneuver into, and there was more than enough room for the motorhome, two slides, awning, and our tow vehicle on the site. There was also plenty of room for chairs and a portable table (as there aren't tables available at the sites). I was pleasantly surprised to find 50A service, as for some reason I didn't think that was available. Hookup was fast, despite the strange elevation of the sewer connection. I'm sure there's a reason for the way it's set up, but again, it definitely wasn't an issue. If you bring a satellite dish, it may be difficult in some spots to get a clear view, but we found a "crack" and had service. Some sites are better than others.

We were also concerned about the notorious mosquitos, but we didn't experience ANY!!! We were there for 4 nights from July 28th to August 2, and didn't have to smack one mosquito. Again, a very pleasant surprise!

My wife used the laundry facilities and found plenty of machines available and in good shape. The office staff was very helpful and pleasant and we ended up leaving 2 days early and received a hassle-free refund to our credit card.

I would recommend this RV park again to see Yellowstone. It's centrally located, and was a great base for our adventures.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 18billg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After reading so many reviews of Fishing Bridge I was resolved for an RV park experience. We are more rustic camping types and would have opted for Madison or Canyon had they have been available. That being said we were pleasantly surprised. Yes sites are close beside you and behind you too, BUT there are trees between most sites that grant a bit of privacy. This is a great location in the park especially for visiting the NE section. It is clean, secure and set in an amazing National Park so enjoy all the ammenties! We stayed in a 25ft trailer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in this RV park because it is the only one inside Yellowstone that has hook-ups and space for a 30' RV. We had intended to stay for 3 nights but cut our stay short. The sites were too small and close together , no fire pits and no picnic bench. The shower block was a good 1/4-1/2 mile away (located in the main entrance building) so by the time I had walked back to the rv, I needed another one .Also , we were only allocated 2 'shower tokens' per night , as there were 6 of us we chose to use our own in the rv rather than pay for 4 more. On the plus side, the toilets(dotted around the site) were clean enough. If I were to visit Yellowstone again in an RV I would definitely not stay here, I would stay outside the park and hire a car.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mungomini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This centrally located camp site is in good condition inside Yellowstone. Sites are close to each other so be prepared to have the same experience as those next to you (and for us that meant a loud party on our second night) but otherwise it's quiet with lots of tall trees. At the checkin site they have showers although during a busy summer period you may have to wait in line, but the water is hot and the showers are private. You get one shower per person per day and can pay for more if needed. They also sell a few needed items there, but the store is very close by and is well stocked with a grocery store and deli as well as the usual tourist goods. The one issue we had was lack of cell service but they just announced they will put one in for use by 2014 season.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for one night in this RV park because it is the only one inside Yellowstone that has hookups. It was decent, but not our favorite. Nice tall trees but the sites are close together and since you aren't allowed to have fires, we didn't spend much time outside our RV. It is walkable from here to the visitor center and store (with tiny "restaurant" inside) so that was nice. Staff were very friendly on check in. We had read in other reviews that we would have to buy special hookups but we were told that the issue is just that the water pressure is really strong, so if we wanted to hook up to their water, we should have a regulator (which they sell for $15) or we could just fill our tank with their water and use it that way (which was what we did and it was fine). No wifi but I kind of like that they want people to focus on nature and not on electronics ;) Also, be warned that they make a big deal about it being bear country, which freaked us out, but we never did see any bears.

Room Tip: The sites are in sections A, B, C, D, E, F and G. We were in G289 and could still walk to things, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Assigned site 100 - had a bit of shade and very level. Did notice you do really need a water pressure regulator but no other problems with site. Area very quiet - showers and restroom very clean. Great central location to visit all major sites and hiking trails - enjoyed our 6 day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yellowstone National Park hotels
32.8 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,082 reviews
2 mi away
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabin...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,215 reviews
24.2 mi away
Lake Lodge Cabins
Lake Lodge Cabins
#6 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
#1 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
371 reviews
24.1 mi away
Old Faithful Inn
Old Faithful Inn
#1 of 1 in Yellowstone National Park
2,721 reviews
15.2 mi away
Grant Village Lodge
Grant Village Lodge
#6 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishing Bridge RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishing Bridge RV Park

Address: Fishing Bridge, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190
Location: United States > Wyoming > Yellowstone National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Yellowstone National Park
Number of rooms: 344
Also Known As:
Fishing Bridge Rv Park Hotel Yellowstone National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing