We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Takes you back in time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fishing Bridge RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yellowstone National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fishing Bridge RV Park
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Takes you back in time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've camped outdoors since i was a child in locations all over the south, southwest and mountain states, and I currently live in Utah which provides access to a lot of camping options. This past week I camped for the first time at Fishing Bridge with my wife and four kids. We enjoyed it. I've camped in places that feel like a parking lot. Fishing Bridge does not feel like a parking lot. You can see from one of my pics that the sites are big enough to accommodatre some large rigs. The store, visitors center, and lake are all within walking distance. There is plenty for kids to do around camp like ride bikes and make forts in the woods. We had a "front lawn" area outside our door with plenty of room for seating and enjoyed meeting our neighbors. We also cooked outside. The location is great for sight-seeing in the park. Yeah, fires are not permitted, but by the time we got back to camp every day we didn't really feel like staying up late with a fire. Note that I saw all sorts of unsuccessful sewer hookup arrangements to try to deal with the wall around the connection. Make sure you're ready to deal with that. I read some reviews before going and took some stuff that i hoped would work - and it did as you can see from one of my pictures. BTW, some posters have mentioned paying for showers. We got two free every day. The park also has a Yellowstone of old kind of feel. I recommend it and plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    75
    48
    38
    21
See reviews for
131
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins,CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

When you go to Yellowstone - you want to see Yellowstone. Just remember that. This campground is not the kind of campground that you want to spend a lot of time in - exactly the point in Yellowstone though - right? Maybe - depends on what kind of a camper/tourist you are. Okay - here are the details.....when they say RV Park - that's pretty much what it is...you park your RV. The sites are tight - you get to know your neighbors. However - they have full hookups -which for my family - is a big, big plus. We would get up, have breakfast, make our lunch and head out all day. When you're in Yellowstone - you drive a lot to see everything - so you're never really in your camper. But when you are there - it is nice to have electricity, water, etc. The campground was also very quiet - which was nice. And the kids loved the campground - lots of cool forts built by other campers - rode their bikes around a lot - for them, it was a big part of the adventure.

Fishing Bridge is a great location within the park however - they have a grocery strore (small), liquor store, cafe, gas & ice all very close by.

We didn't really interact with the employees except for when we checked in. It was 10pm - the end of their shift - one man was extremely friendly - the woman who checked me in, well - I could tell it was the end of her shift. Let's just say that.

Be prepared to have space to keep coolers, grills, etc. locked up during the day and night.

If you book here - do yourself a favor and call the campground to ask what is required for your camper to fully utilize the hook-ups.

Mostly - enjoy Yellowstone - it is so beautiful - so amazing. Have fun!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank hb1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The camp is centrally located but does lack a lot of things like previpusly mentioned, and has very small sites.
However there is a reason for the lack of fire places etc. And that is the fact that the smell of food attracts animals.
The shower rooms are old and not very clean, and your number of free showers is limited.
During our stay we saw wolves at the campsite one night, a pretty amazing experience!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LiseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yellowstone National Park hotels

La Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Despite having all the services (including laundry), RVs are quite jammed packed. Huge campground and the only one for large RVs 50miles around. Bring a bike because sites are far from services.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Georges D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Also, no payphones in the large park. If a bear is attacking someone or a camper has chest pain, that's too bad. Gotta get to the office somehow for help. Ridiculous! It is the only campground for RVs in Yellowstone with any hook-ups. Xanterra needs to lose their contract. Considering the size of the park, they should open a second RV area in one of the many fire-damaged areas. Xanterra and the Park Service don't seem to care that The People own the park system and we BELONG THERE.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 9wallybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is the only RV park in Yellowstone to offer water, electric, and sewer service. We stayed here in a 31 foot RV with slide outs on both sides. We had enough room to extend our slides and park our tow vehicle within our paved space. The laundry facilities were nice, with at least 10 washers and 12 driers (cost $1.50 per load/dry cycle). The washers held a large amount and the driers only took one cycle (except the jeans). Convenient location to visit all areas of the park. We chose to drive past Hayden Valley most days and were rewarded with animal viewings each time. Nice wooded area between each loop of the RV park for the kids to play, there were even piles of snow! We knew going in that no cooking supplies (including grills or coolers) could be left out due to bears. We chose to precook a bunch of meals that could be reheated in the microwave. This proved to be a blessing as each night we were too worn out to get out everything and pack it back in and the kids were too hungry to wait! We also found that the mosquitos were overwhelming in the evening. Please keep in mind that the sites are not level and the sewer attachment has an odd concrete barrier that is difficult to get the proper slope (even with the graduated attachements). A gentleman on one of these sites made a sloped sewer hose attachment and we saw several people with them (wish we had done that!). The staff was extemely friendly and helpful and we will definitely stay here again. Also, check out time is 11 and the small roads get very congested with RVs hooking up tow vehicles or attaching pick up trucks to 5th wheels. These roads are one-way and you can expect a delay if you wait to leave at that time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank MomNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I was very surprised on how clean the restrooms were! the showers needed some scrubbing but the hot water was great!! the washers spun the clothes well..and the dryers dried your clothes in one cycle!! then we wanted to leave one day earlier and they refunded the charge of the last day!!! AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: no rooms just rv hook up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yellowstone National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabin...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
14.7 mi away
Grant Village Lodge
Grant Village Lodge
#5 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
23.2 mi away
Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins
Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
7.4 mi away
Lake Lodge Cabins
Lake Lodge Cabins
#6 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
23.2 mi away
Old Faithful Inn
Old Faithful Inn
#1 of 1 in Yellowstone National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishing Bridge RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishing Bridge RV Park

Property: Fishing Bridge RV Park
Address: Fishing Bridge, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190
Location: United States > Wyoming > Yellowstone National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Yellowstone National Park
Number of rooms: 344
Also Known As:
Fishing Bridge Rv Park Hotel Yellowstone National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing