We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grant Village Campground
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Yellowstone National Park
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins(Yellowstone National Park)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunraven Lodge(Yellowstone National Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
66
82
34
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
82
34
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrant villagebear boxesyellowstone lakegas stationthe loopquiet hourstent campingfree showersfantastic showerinternational visitorspunch cardwest thumbstrict ruleslaundry matnice campingflush toiletsold faithful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 196 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Grant campground very much. A shower everyday comes with the cost of the camp site and there is an excellent Laundromat. The only negative, and it's a big one, is that campers have to share a limited number of bear boxes. People have traveled from everywhere and bring a lot of groceries. A small share of a bear box won't hold a week's worth of food. We had to carry our ice chest and our food supplies everywhere we went.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SillyBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked several weeks in advance and got a spot next to the restrooms (and the running water), but no electricity at our site. Maybe we needed to pay extra? It was really nice falling asleep and waking just fractions of miles from wild animals, which you can hear early in the morning. My fellow campers were quite rude, though! People walked through our site like they were paying for it and were slamming car doors at 11 p.m.

Room Tip: I booked five weeks in advance for this and actually couldn't book for Yosemite as it was already full. Book way in advance for National Parks!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed in Grant first week of July and would have stayed longer but no sites left to extend visit. Requested a specific area and was able to get where we wanted to camp. Well organized campground with spacious sites and quiet surrounds. Showers were provided at entrance to park for a fee and long lines if wait to late evening, so my suggestion is take that shower early in the day. Big camp store in campground where you can pick up needed groceries and two restaurants for quick dining. Grant and Madison are two of the best campgrounds in Yellowstone.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank ivyfromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This review is written from the perspective of TENT camping. We stayed one night at Canyon and then one night at Grant (couldn't spend consecutive nights bc the campgrounds were full). We much preferred our site at Grant than at Canyon.

We didn't have a lakeside spot, but that was fine - I mean, we're just there to cook and sleep. The campsite was VERY spacious compared to what we had at Canyon -- it was like twice the size. No tree roots in the ground, the ground was firm enough to hold the stakes but not cement-like -- we didn't need to break out the mallet.

Bathroom was close by and clean, though no hot water.

The only negative is that you have to drive to the showers -- they are not within walking distace to ANY site. Again, same issue as the other Yellowstone campground showers - they open at 7am and you only get 2 showers/night at your campsite - all others must pay like $3 to use the shower.

The bathhouse was MUCH cleaner than the one at Canyon.

Even though this site is a bit out of the way in regards to the major Yellowstone attractions, I will definitely stay here again, should we decide to camp.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OwlYaDoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed two nights at a campsite. The restrooms and showers are very clean, the campgrounds are very spacious, two restaurants, shops etc. are within walking distance and the location of the campground is ideal for a stay inside Yellowstone with as much comfort as a campground can possibly provide.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jakob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews