We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Biscuit Basin
from $165.00
More Info
from $1,350.00
More Info
from $1,550.00
More Info
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
333
112
13
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
333
112
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sapphire pool mystic falls biscuits old faithful thermal features nice stop mile hike firehole river an easy walk board walk the loop bison basin pools boardwalk spring yellowstone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 458 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Yet another of the smaller geyser/hot spring areas, biscuit basin has different character than black sand basin down the road. Sapphire Pool is gorgeous and there were some other deep blue beautiful hot springs here.
The parking area is small and if I recall correctly, there is no restroom or pit toilet, which surprised me at an attraction of this size. Even mud volcano on the other side of the park had facilities.
I'm going down a bit of a rabbithole here, but it seemed the east side of the park in general had more facilities (restrooms) than the west side. I wonder if it's because a pit toilet isn't possible on the thin crust of the west side in some places.
Anyway, pee ahead of time, and then enjoy this as it is well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank dreamspeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

It was a small area not to crowded and the views were simply beautiful. Definitely worth the stop, so glad we left our pet back at the RV, it is a park best observed without your pet. Everyone was respectful of the park boundaries.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SharieN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

It is easy to pass up Biscuit Basin while driving by it. Don't do it. This area contains one of the most colorful attractions in the entire park - Sapphire Pool. Its blue waters are magnificent.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Great walk around more hot pools. The Sapphire Pool is life very. I really enjoyed this short stop one afternoon. There are numerous thermal features a short drive from Old Faithful.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

I think the Biscuit Basin area is overlooked by many people. Prior to spending time in the park I didn't read much about it. There is a boardwalk that takes 30 -40 minutes to walk, there are number of interesting geysers and hot pools adjacent to the boardwalk. We went early in the morning, only 1 other car in the parking lot and we enjoyed getting away from the crowds in the Old Faithful area. We also took the short hike up to Hidden Falls, the tailhead is well marked at the back of Biscuit Basin, this is a must do hikes for just about everyone including families. I'll put a separate review in for the hike and falls.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank karu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews