We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Old Faithful
from $260.00
More Info
from $700.00
More Info
from $375.00
More Info
from $325.00
More Info
Reviews (4,396)
Filter reviews
3,846 results
Traveler rating
2,455
971
351
59
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,455
971
351
59
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center front row worth the wait famous geyser bucket list geyser erupt eruption times smaller geysers viewing area gift shop natural wonder observation point grand geyser visiting yellowstone park ranger upper geyser basin early in the morning
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,846 reviews
Reviewed today

On your trip to Yellowstone make sure you take in a visit to the Old Faithful geyser, the most famous one in the park. Not only is it the most famous geyser in the park it is the most predictable. The national parks publish estimated activity times for the geysers and with Old Faithful, I seem to remember, it was about every 90 minutes, + or - 10 minutes. The geyser itself has seating available and a couple of hundred yards behind the seating is car parking, toilets, gift shop, cafe etc so they do cater for lots of visitors. We visited early in October and it was very manageable, visitor wise. I am willing to bet that it gets really busy here in the height of the summer, however, you can’t really go to Yellowstone without visiting this geyser.

Thank 510richarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I couldn't tell you how many times I have gone through Yellowstone, and Old Faithful always has to be one of the stops. Such a great show, and always on time!

Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stop to old faithful after we going around the national park, we was lucky before it start in 15 minutes, the eruptions almost every 1:30 hours

Thank year062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old Faithful isn't as reliable as it has been in the past, but is still worth the wait, as long as it isn't too cold.

Thank CoCo Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

ensure you get there in plenty of time. although they estimate the geyser to flare up every 92 minutes there is a 10 minute each side chance of going off. it is stunning. i have never seen anything so beautiful. make sure you get there early to get a seat as it gets very full. take your camera to get a stunning shot

Thank debbie1961255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old Faithful is a phenomenal geyser. Stop into Old Faithful Inn located next to it for the next predicted eruption.

Thank doctorvalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's not just about Old Faithful either, there are so many cool features in the loop around the area and the Inn and surrounding buildings offer a lot to eat and explore. It's crowded! We got there when we could, and on a hot day it's definitely packed. Come prepared for weather and to stay a few hours!

Thank jv0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Of course everyone wants to see Old Faithful! Yellowstone is certainly prepared for the large number of people who flock to see it. The parking lot is large and easy to navigate - we had no problem parking. Sidewalks lead around to the various buildings and the circular area around the geyser itself. Signage is good. Bathrooms available. There is a place to grab flatbread pizzas (we went in October - a lot of food and vendor places were shut down for the season). The flatbread was around $10 and was eh. The souvenir shop is extensive - lots of bargains if you look for the clearance shelving. We found mugs that were beautiful and only 99 cents as opposed to the $15 mugs that were just a few feet away. Old Faithful is always on time - duh - and even though you know about when it will go off (the crowd educates each other as new people join the group to wait), the suspense is still intriguing. It sputters and has a few bursts before the big one. Pretty cool to see for sure!!

Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the name suggests, Old Faithful erupts on a pretty regular schedule and is impressive compared to all the other geysers. It is probably the most watched geyser in the park so a must see. Make sure you walk on the boadwalk to see the other geysers in the area and visit the lodges.

Thank LUCKYME72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A must visit. Yellowstone is impressive and old Faithful is a mainstay for this park. Also visit old Faithful inn for lunch and see this historic building.

Thank Meander607241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews