We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wait for it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Faithful

Old Faithful
Book In Advance
More Info
$265.00*
and up
Old Faithful Geyser Basin Hike
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular geyser located in the Geyser Country region of Yellowstone National Park.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wait for it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

A Yellowstone "must see". Plan on a wait. We enjoyed talking with people from all over the country and so many from other parts of the globe. Even met up with a busload of school children from our home town in Michigan!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr_E57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,990
    843
    289
    53
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Watching old faithful was absolutely amazing and beautiful! !! Pictured do not do it justice! To be there in person, watching and hearing all about it just makes you know that God created this beautiful universe and irs magnificent beautiful! !!!

Helpful?
Thank Lkhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Old Faithful is just the beginning.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Grab a map, visit the ranger desk and get out there! After ho hum Old Faithful, Saw Grand, Daisy, Castle, and others much more close up and personal.

The rangers will post the "expected" geyser times.

So go see Old Faithful, it's a must, but don't stop there!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seattleflyer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Faithful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was a little disappoint in the spray, I alwasys thought it blew a lot higher and bigger, however I was amazed at the number of gysers in the area. Amazing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lllynwkrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A trip worth repeating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The entire experience at Yellowstone National Park can best be described as breathtaking. The regularity of Old Faithful is amazing and so neat to watch. Loved driving through the park. Even had a traffic jam due to slow moving buffalo in the road. We hope to return for another visit in the near future.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nani1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Faithful also viewed

Yellowstone National Park, WY
 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 

Been to Old Faithful? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing