We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Yellowstone National Park
from $260.00
More Info
from $250.00
More Info
from $700.00
More Info
from $290.00
More Info
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
889
453
170
40
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
453
170
40
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper terrace travertine terraces liberty cap canary spring calcium carbonate palette spring herd of elk fort yellowstone upper loop visitor center different colors board walk boiling river general store mother nature geothermal features parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We enjoyed our visit here and are happy to recommend. From the top side you can park up and walk to get close up views but make sure you also visit on the roadside for an extra photo opportunity (that is the road that leads into Mammoth Hot Springs village itself).

Thank 510richarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

As with all national parks, I truly believe that pictures do them zero justice. This place is so amazing. I do recommend going during off season, not sure when exactly that is, but we went in October and the park roads were still open. So double check when the park roads close, I believe that the North entrance is open year round but I am not sure. I know that there are so many amazing things to see and I can't imagine how busy this place must be in the summer time. I recommend you go. It is one of many amazing natural wonders you will see in Yellowstone!!!

Thank Lavida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Amazing experience! Go in the winter when you can be all bundled up and then shred your layers and sink into the warm waters! Sit outside in the snow in your bathing suit in an incredible area with remarkable views.

Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

the whole scenery is just totally different to the rest of yellowstone park. the deer are very used to people and just roam around.. I loved it here. so much different to the rest of yellowstone. I didnt realise until we were heading out of yellowstone that 15 min away is a lot of restaurants and shops to visit. i got up super early to walk up the top of the hot springs and it was magical seeing the sunrise. the cabins are so beautiful, much better than yellowstone old faithful area

Thank debbie1961255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We probably should have budgeted more time for our visit to Yellowstone as it was becoming very apparent that five days wasn't enough. We spent about 90 minutes at Mammoth Hot Springs and it simply wasn't enough time.

There's a lot of walking involved along with steps, so be prepared. The mineralized terraces are stunning to see and are constantly changing. Take lots of pics and bring lots of water for the hiking around. Again, I wish we had an extra couple of days to visit this park. As it was, we had to cram this location into our itinerary and, while we were glad to, it made for a bit of a rush visit.

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was what hubby remembered seeing 60 years ago on a family trip to Wyoming, Old Faithful, and a dude ranch.

Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the lower section and was blown away by the colours and patterns. Unique landscape and it is definitely worth the visit.
Close up photos from above are really special.

Thank Chene-Taljaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You can spend just a bit of time here or quite awhile depending on how much walking you choose to do. There are paths and/or boardwalks to get you around the sites. It is rather likely that you’ll spit elk in this area.

1  Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Theses terraced hot springs are a must see. In addition to the springs we saw lots of Elk very close to the village. It’s a bit of a drive to get there, but well worth it.

Thank DrDadrwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hard to believe this is in the same park with the rest of Yellowstone. Whole different area and landscape from other areas. The springs are very interesting. The whole little area is a nice place to visit. Elk in yards, spot for lunch, nice visitor center.

Thank ksmMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews