We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury accomodations in a rustic setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, VA
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Luxury accomodations in a rustic setting”
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Very nice hotel near Copper River. Clean, quiet, refreshing stay after a hard day of driving. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The super saver mid-week special made it a fantastic bargin.

Restaurant was exeptional with fresh Alaska freshly caught seafood. Prepared perfectly. Good wine selection.

I'd go back here!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    119
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
76
183
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

In a large town this hotel might have been just average, but in the Copper Center area, as a base camp for Wrangell-St. Elias National Park it was very nice.

Very nice views from the back of the hotel. The main restaurant was a little over priced, but the service and food was very good. The bar and grill were small but nice.

Lobby was a nice place to relax and look out over Wrangell-St. Elias.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

We stayed at the Princess Copper River Lodge for two nights in August as part of an Alaskan CruiseTour. The lodge is nice, but in some ways more like a hotel than a lodge. The restaurant was very good, delicious food and reasonable prices (for Alaska). The lodge's great room is large and comfortable, with beautiful mountain views. In summary, this is a very comfortable place to stay while in Alaska.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColumbiaTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Its a professional hotel with no white goods in the room
but there is restaurant and all services inside.
there is wireless in room too

the room was big and clean

the staff is excellent
and the price is low

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thor_odt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Very nice lodge way up on the hill. Views are lovely but you do have to have a car to get about.I think a lot of people who use the lodge are on tours and are ferried by coach, although the loge does offer a shuttle around the area at a price. The rooms were clean and comfortable and very plush entrance and what you expect from a princess lodge., but beware they do not offer coffee in the rooms, you have to purchase it from the coffee shop, which is slightly inconvient to have to come all the way down in the elevator just to get a cup of coffee. I would not stay at the lodge again, we had better for cheaper in some of the other places we stayed on our trip to alaska

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annbobSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

Great value at the Princess Lodge. Clean, spacious and quiet. Lovely staff and great food. Room was quite cheap and had two queens or a king. Bathroom was lovely. A short walk to a gorgeous outlook with mountain views. Two restaurants, shuffleboard and some gorgeous flowers!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatghost666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

This was one of the hotels on our Princess land tour in conjunction with a booked cruise. Although in a rather remote area (no other eating options close enought to walk to), it certainly did have beautiful scenery. The two restaraunts were reasonably priced for the area and food was very tasty. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice lounge chairs in lobby as well as outside on patio to view the mountains in the distance. A few walking trails on property. Main complaints: No coffee pot in room. Cup of coffee in the restaurant costs $2.00. A $5.00 charge for taking the bus shuttle to the Wrangle/St. Elias National Park Visitor station about 5 miles away. Seems like these should have been included for what we paid for our cruise tour from Princess. I did appreciate being able to use the Internet for free on two computers in public area. Some guests had to be reminded about limiting their internet time to 20 minutes if someone was waiting but most abided by the suggestion. No printer available with the computer access. This is not a real resort - there are no recreational facitities, but rather a fairly small hotel (I think around 85 rooms) that felt more like an Inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copper Center
1.5 mi away
Old Town Copper Center Inn & Restaurant
14.5 mi away
Wellwood Bed and Breakfast
Wellwood Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 10 in Copper Center
9 reviews
12.7 mi away
Antler's Rest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Aura Borealis Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Sawing Logzz
Sawing Logzz
#2 of 10 in Copper Center
55 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Klutina Kate's B&B
#6 of 10 in Copper Center
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge

Property: Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge
Address: Brenwick Craig Road, Mile 102 Richardson Highway, Copper Center, AK 99573
Location: United States > Alaska > Copper Center
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Copper Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Copper River Princess Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper River Princess Wilderness Hotel Copper Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing