We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
182
130
40
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
130
40
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrangell st elias national park flag ceremony mountain range walking trails salmon sandwich tour desk great room land tour large lobby richardson hwy each evening the whistle stop visitor center the hotel manager bar grill gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 379 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here as part of our PRINCESS cruise/land tour package and arrived via PRINCESS coach from Anchorage. This lodge is the newest in the PRINCESS inventory – 10 years old and in very good condition. Lodge rooms, lobby, restaurants, bar, tour desk, internet café, and gift shop all in one building. Our sleeping room was nicely furnished, clean and comfortable with in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, television, ceiling fan and automatic temperature controls. There are no in-room refrigerators. Our king bed was also comfortable. The Lodge restaurant food was very good with large portion sizes. We especially liked their blueberry mojito! We found the staff to extremely helpful and friendly.
A very impressive flag lower ceremony honoring veterans and active duty members is conducted nightly at 830pm. $5 shuttle tickets available at tour desk for Copper Center and Wrangell-St. Elias National Park Visitors’ Center. We really enjoyed this slower paced lodge when compared to the other two PRINCESS lodges we visited on this tour. The mountain view from the lobby was spectacular. This lodge is a super place to relax and rejuvenate!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Napunani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Last of 3 Princess lodges visited. No where else to go, so when staff forgets orders and food -- even the coffee -- is marginal while being pricey, you get the feeling you are being stiffed. Staff complained of being overworked and understaffed, and no one from management every stopped by to ask how things were going. It's another tourist money-bleeder, but with a nice view.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Coastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I recently had lunch with a couple friends in the bar at the Copper River Princess Lodge. The food was acceptable, but expensive. I had a (small) entree size ceased salad with chicken (four small half slices) with a diet soda and it cost $16.50. Service was friendly but the waiter never even offered to refill my soda, I had to ask for a refill! This place is definitely rou around the edges!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank CopperCenterGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Our first night here we arrived late and were overwhelmed by the cruise/tour folks that were here in droves. We stopped here while exploring some of Alaska's interior by car. There's a great hiking trail down to the river and the food in the dining room was wonderful. By the second night, the cruise crowd left and we added an extra night to our stay as well as changing rooms to one with a view. Lovely staff, laundry facilities, good eats and magnificent views. We'll make an effort to return this summer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnoble8238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Had a very brief stay here last summer when doing a 2500 mile road trip through Alaska with our kids. Stayed here after taking ferry across Prince William Sound and doing the very scenic drive up from Valdez. There is very little development over this way. This was probably the nicest Princess property we stayed at during our trip(stayed at 3 other properties). Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Definitely appeared to be the best option in this area

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IndianaTravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews