We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Seneca Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed two nights at the John Morris B&B in February, 2014. We were looking for a clean, quiet accommodation, that was both romantic and pet friendly for our two pups. Tony and John were hospitable and helpful. The food was AMAZING! Tony gifted us with little "extras", such as a bottle of delightful champagne and the most delicious chocolate chip cookies, that were strategically placed in the kitchen entranceway. Upon our departure, Tony assisted us in locating wineries that offered wines to match our tastes. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Yellow room is best if you have two pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 122 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We booked the John Morris Manor B&B as we were looking for pet friendly accommodation in the Seneca Falls area for the weekend. Tony was extremely helpful on the phone advising us which of the 2 pet friendly rooms to book based on the size of our dog.
The John Morris Manor B&B is easy to find as there is a large sign at the bottom of the driveway and the only streetlight if you arriving at night!
Tony and John could not have been more friendly and welcoming. When we arrived were treated to a full tour of the property and amenities. Of note there is a large parlor with cable TV, lots of books and magazines for the guests to relax in. Outside there is a fire pit & outdoor seating along with a pool, which was unfortunately not available due to the sub zero temperatures! The kitchen has a large fridge which is for guests to use.
We were booked into the Yellow Room which was at the back of the property and was immaculate with a very comfortable bed and a couple of arm chairs to relax in after your day's excursions.
Breakfast was superb on both days, every item freshly and lovingly prepared by Tony. The Apple French Toast was particularly delicious and having enjoyed the plentiful fayre it will be a fair while before you need to eat again.
Would we stay again.......YOU BET.

Room Tip: If you have a big dog pick the Yellow Room if you have a smaller dog pick the Red Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Over Columbus Day had a weekend get-away to the Finger Lakes. This B&B is very conveniently located near Seneca Falls. It's a well-maintained establishment, reasonably priced, quiet, and very convenient for sight-seeing in the area, or visiting the many local vineyards. The proprietors were very helpful and pleasant. I stayed in the Yellow Room, which has nicely appointed and had its own bath. WiFi was also available throughout the house and worked quite well. Also, breakfast both mornings was great and included multiple courses.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at the John Morris Manor and couple weeks ago. It was our second time visiting the area and our second time staying at the B & B. Tony, the owner is very helpful and friendly. We were visiting my daughter in the area and each day, she came right in the house and visited with us in the parlor. Tony is a fabulous host. The breakfasts are amazing and very filling. Tony enjoys the company of his guests. Our breakfasts (both times we stayed) were a fun and social event. We thoroughly enjoyed the other guests and Tony made us all feel like old friends. We look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: We loved the yellow room, but the second time we stayed we had the Morris room and sharing a bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CIndy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spent two days as guests of Tony and John. The facility is tastefully decorated and so quiet. Tony is an excellent cook and the breakfasts are memorable. If you're looking for a special time away, this is your place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequent_diner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The John Morris Manor is situated in a gorgeous country setting near Seneca Falls, close to the lake, the village, and numerous Finger Lakes attractions. Tony and John are thoughtful hosts, attentive but not overbearing, generous with information, and the providers of absolutely delicious breakfasts. The beds are comfortable; the public rooms are comfortable and cozy; the dogs are charming; it is a casual experience in a beautiful old house.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved the John Morris B & B in Seneca Falls. My wife and I stayed there for a weekend get-away. The hosts are so kind and friendly. They also make the best breakfasts we have had at at a B & B; everything was fresh and it was a full breakfast - eggs, french toast, etc. It was also close to wineries and convenient to many local attractions. We recommend it!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seneca Falls hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
687 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
369 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barrister's Bed & Breakfast
Barrister's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Seneca Falls
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices

Been to John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2138 State Route 89, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-8508
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seneca Falls
Price Range: $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
John Morris Manor is a full-service Bed & Breakfast in Seneca Falls, NY. Situated atop a secluded hill on 5.7 Acres of spectacular natural beauty, the house is located on Cayuga Lake Wine Trail. Our comfortable lodgings are available to guests year round and we welcome functions and groups of all kinds into our comfy space. Our B&B features five spacious, furnished guest bedrooms, three with private baths and two with a shared bath. Among our many amenities are fresh baked cookies served daily along with our famous breakfast treats. During the summer, you are free to lounge by our large pool. In the winter, you might find our den with cozy fireplace a charming respite. The Manor also features two bedrooms in the west wing that have been designed as pet friendly for dogs and their well-behaved owners. Nestled between the north ends of Seneca and Cayuga Lakes, our area is known as the "gateway" to the Finger Lakes region. We are right on the wine trail and are close to other attractions like cheese farms, distilleries, local microbreweries, premium outlet shopping, and a wildlife refuge perfect for birdwatchers and nature lovers of all kinds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Morris Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing