We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick...easy...delicious”
Review of Joe's Hots - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joe's Hots
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Waterloo, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“quick...easy...delicious”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

mike - the owner is a great guy - Amanda the server is wonderful...food is great...great hours....quick...fun...no frills!!!! has become a regular place for our family!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank claudia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Have gone to the Geneva location a few times and always great! Food is hot and delicious and the staff is very friendly. You won't leave hungry! Their plates are huge!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Dogs :)”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

OK, the ambience is not great, but the hot dogs were tasty. My husband had a red-white-and-bleu dog and I had one with onions, sauerkraut and mustard. They only take cash, so be prepared.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gayle923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Customer service is lacking”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stopped for food Saturday night/Sunday morning as we often do after a night out. While eating a group of people came in, two girls approached the counter and began ordering food from the girl behind the counter. One of the customers handed a bill to the cashier, then proceeded to ask the orders of the rest of the group. When finished the cashier told her the price of their order. The girls shocked explained that they had given her a 50dollar bill. The cashier told them she had left the money on the counter. My boyfriend and I both witnessed the cashier take the money. When the ladies asked to speak to the manager they were disregarded by the manager/owner who told them he couldn't do anything for them. He told them he could call the police and she asked him to do that. We finished our food and left shortly after the police were called. I just feel like the situation was handled badly on the part of joes hots. The cashier was to blame weather intentional or not. And the cook/manager was rude and disrespectful to those customers.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AV1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hot Dog Stand”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Its a hot dog stand that's open late for the bar crowd. Food is what you would expect. Great for lunch or a snack

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FingerLakesBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Hots also viewed

Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing