We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a Anniversary get away. We were on a motorcycle trip around the Finger Lakes. We were first greeted with warm cookies and hot chocolate, a speedy friendly check in, and recommendation for a late take out dinner. We were offered to park the motorcycle under the entrance canopy (which was a first out of ALL our hotel stays). I cannot say enough wonderful things about the bed. Quality of the bed was top notch along with the bed linens/pillows, and changed duvet covers after every guests stay. The breakfast was great, the eggs were actually warm, the orange juice was not watered down, everything was very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly, and helpful. There were no cookies on our second night there, but we were given complimentary water, which was so appreciated. We also had another great recommendation for a dinner restaurant and we loved it. Great experience, Great location, Great Trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    127
    42
    16
    4
See reviews for
196
197
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We loved everything about this Hampton Inn! All and I mean all of the staff was friendly and very professional. We were met with smiles and greetings upon entering and leaving the hotel. We stayed 2 nights, a very well made up & clean room both nights. The complimentary breakfast was ample and tastey, something for everyone. Coffee was good and full bodied, decafe available too. Would stay again, a big thumbs up!

Room Tip: Quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank libbyde2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear libbyde2,

Thank you very much for your review and all you kind words about our staff and hotel. We are very appreciative. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a Anniversary get away. We were on a motorcycle trip around the Finger Lakes. We were first greeted with warm cookies and hot chocolate, a speedy friendly check in, and recommendation for a late take out dinner. We were offered to park the motorcycle under the entrance canopy (which was a first out of ALL our hotel stays). I cannot say enough wonderful things about the bed. Quality of the bed was top notch along with the bed linens/pillows. The breakfast was great, the eggs were actually warm, the orange juice was not watered down, everything was very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly, and helpful. There were no cookies on our second night there, but we were given complimentary water, which was so appreciated. We also had another great recommendation for a dinner restaurant and we loved it. Great experience, Great location, Great Trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Jennifer P,

Thank you for the survey and congratulations on your Anniversary! I am honored that you spent it at our hotel. I am so glad to hear that everything was great for you. I hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel and my experience so far is consistent. Love the new Hampton Inn policy to change and clean the duvets and bed covers after each guest. Courteous front desk help as well. I travel there regularly and this will be my regular place to stay going forward.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Jason H,

Thank you so much for your trip advisor review. I really appreciate your feedback and I am happy to hear we have earned your loyalty. I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here recently while travelling through the area. It is clean and well-maintained. Staff were friendly and rooms were newer and updated. Hot breakfast was included with lots of seating and a good selection. We would definitely go back again. Wifi was free and easily accessible.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel clean! We take a lot of pride in our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Seneca Falls, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STONEY CREEK, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stopped over for one night. Hotel is very clean and new. Pool and fitness centre excellent. The breakfast served in morning is above average and included in my price. Close to the outlet mall via a 7 minute drive. Walmart across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Vince B,

Thank you for such a great review! We loved to earn the status of excellent; it is great to know our guests are happy. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and I hope you found some good sales at the outlet mall. I look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Hotel was nice and Clean. They provided complimentary coffee and cookies on arrival. in night time they also provide Popcorn. Kids were very Happy. Complementary Breakfast was nice. Room was very clean and welcoming. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mehul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Mehul D,

Thank you very much for the kind review. I am glad that you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing