We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch the rates on your credit card” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Watch the rates on your credit card”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Was not happy with this Hotel, I paid cash for my stay and they tried to charge my credit card. Also the maids are very loud in the day time. Watch your credit card statments. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. I am very glad the cleanliness of your room was good and your bed was comfortable. I do apologize for the confusion on your credit card. Our system is set up to authorize $25.00 on the credit card even if cash is paid. This is for any incidental charges you may have while you are here. This money is refunded back to your card if you do not use it. I am sorry this was not explained to you better at check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    127
    42
    16
    4
See reviews for
196
197
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reeds Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked this last minute through Hilton booking services and did not know what to expect other than the typical Hampton which is usually good. The Staff was helpful and recommended a good local restaurant. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Owen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Seneca Falls. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate our guest feedback. I hope we will see you again the next time your travels take you to Seneca Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our overnight trip to the Finger Lakes and were very pleased! The hotel is very clean and well kept, the staff was very friendly, and the rooms are spacious and beautiful. We would have given the hotel a five instead of four, but the outside doors that are normally supposed to be locked for safety purposes were propped open and were not being monitored, so that gave us a little bit of an uneasy feeling.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach_Lovers91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate you letting us know about the doors. I will make sure my staff pays closer attention to that. Our guests safety and security is very important to us. I hope we will see you again when you come back to wine country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clymer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was quite new when we stayed here, so everything was very nice. It was quite filled up by 5pm, so make reservations. Bed was comfy. Good location for wine trail. Nice touch with donuts and cider for the season.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Georgann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property. I really appreciate it. I know it takes time to do these so they are very important to me and my team. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the cider and donuts! I hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for a night on our way to a family gathering. Staff very helpful and kind. internet connection great. Slept through breakfast, but Sierra at the front desk packed us sacks of snacks for breakfast! Thank you!

Room Tip: End rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drsharonleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property. I really appreciate it. I am very glad Siearah was able to help you with some breakfast items. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. I hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you're off to visit the historic sites for Women's Rights, this is the best place to stay. Close to wine country, the historical park, and shopping outlets as well as the NY State Throughway. Excellent breakfast, fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, free wifi, fridge, microwave, free hot drinks available all hours. Freshly washed bedding, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn is brand new and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast has something for everyone. The location was very convenient, close to shopping, downtown, restaurants and sightseeing. In the lobby there is coffee, tea, hot chocolate etc. 24 hours a day which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing