We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accomodations - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Camden, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Accomodations - Friendly Staff”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Family stayed 2 nights at this property - Check in was fast and friendly - Staff made excellent dining recommendations and the property met all of our needs. Recommend this property if staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    146
    45
    18
    6
See reviews for
216
227
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable; the price was too high compared to many other Hampton Inns we have stayed in. The complimentary breakfast lacked foods that were normal breakfast foods but did have fruit, cereal and pastries. The fresh-brewed coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Meg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here during a long trip to the east coast. It was a nice surprise. The room was clean , cozy, very spacious, and organized. The bed is comfortable. I also like their breakfast: lots of selections and of high quality. It has a luxury feeling although it is a Hampton Inn. We definitely will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riviere2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. The staff are super courteous, the hotel is clean, the rooms are large and well designed.
Free breakfast is a bonus and the indoor pool is great. The exercise room is well-equipped.
There is coffee in the lobby 24/7. WiFi is fast and free.
Near to shopping and restaurants and close to Seneca Falls.
Well done Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Following a recent visit to the Seneca Falls Hampton Inn, a realized that I had left several items of clothing in the closet in my room. I called the hotel and they agreed to send the clothes to me. When I inquired if they wanted my credit card so I could pay for the postage, they replied that the hotel doesn't charge for that. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Paid 269.00 during Wine Fest week. Room was ok but there were hairs in my shower. Gross. Informed the front desk and received an apology. Really?

The area is non descriptor. Nothing to right home about.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We all know what we get with a Hampton Inn...a decent 3 star hotel, nothing special, with a clean bathroom and a bed. This place is situated at an ugly intersection with a glorious view of a Taco Bell. It's a soulless, cookie cutter dormitory. The check in was efficient, the price horrible ($169) for a $100-120 room in my opinion. They make a huge deal that they clean the duvet covers and sheets between guests, even announcing said cleaning on sticky notes on the head-board and with signs in the elevators. So what? You're supposed to. What I truly wish they would do is amp up breakfast to something that's not served on an entire landfill's worth of styrofoam. The environmental impact of styrofoam is horrifying. Plastic and styrofoam, and rubber eggs with trans-fatty muffins, and a bowl of rotten bananas is not breakfast. It's crud.

I was pleased with the dinner recommendation from the clerk...downtown Seneca Falls is a short drive. I highly recommend that unless your stop is a brief waypoint, as it was for me, you look elsewhere.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank cperrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing