We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Aurora”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This new hotel is very close to Aurora and you can drive in and out to experience this picturesque town easily...not only Aurora but Union Springs, too...which is lovely. Seneca Falls itself is a very nice little town, too, the inspiration of 'Bedford Falls' in Its a Wonderful Life. The hotel has a very convenient breakfast, which can be in a bag if you leave really early. Also, we did notice that it was quiet. We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 654 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn during a stop through the area. The staff was friendly, as we have always found and the amenities did not disappoint. The hotel is new within the past year so there is really nothing you can complain about. It is located in a small town but there are lots of restaurant opportunities in the area. Breakfast was up to Hampton Inn standards - you can always count on their breakfast. We did not take advantage of the pool during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! We have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years, and have always been pleased with the consistentcy in comfort and amenities. But this Hampton Inn surpassed all of our other good experiences. The decor is chic, neat, and inviting, the rooms are clean and fresh, and the beds were incredibly comfortable. It was also very reasonable for the quality of hotel. I would definitely stay here again as we pass through New York State - 4 miles off the highway but well worth it!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank havilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is about 4 miles off of I-90 and so you didn't get the trucks and traffic noise all night. The hotel is newer and beautifully furnished. As with all Hamptons, the breakfast was great and there were cookies and coffee available all the time. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was great. They were very helpful when looking for a place to eat and making sure that you were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepper924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only downside was the noise from people walking in the room above us. Our room was next to the elevator and that was quieter than the upstairs stomper. Breakfast was the usual "complimentary hot breakfast" although rather cold. There were two waffle makers and one toaster. The breakfast staff did not prepare for the morning rush and there was a long wait for eggs and home fries.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank UniversalVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean and very modern. Great location for touring. Found it to be a bit high in price but we were there on a very busy weekend with many graduations in area so I am sure that is why price was higher than normal. Only problem was that the noise seemed to carry quite a bit. Found it a bit difficult to sleep due to that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice new hotel. The staff was great for the most part; the bathroom had too much hair from previous guests, and the A/C was either on or off it seemed, had to keep manually adjusting it. Some noise from next door, but overall, a great stay. Breakfast was fine. Definitely recommend it before the Holiday Inn or Microtel in the same area. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range: $129 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing