We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

A brand new hotel with the highest quality bed linens and comforters. Oh what a fantastic night's sleep!!! The hot breakfast the next morning was amazing. The food was excellent and such a value to be complimentary. The location is halfway between Seneca and Cayuga Lakes, so it's the perfect hotel to tour both lakes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    129
    42
    16
    4
See reviews for
196
201
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a standard Hampton Inn with some nice local touches with things like local photographs used as artwork.

The hotel is the newest in the area and the room are spacious and immaculate and the bathrooms are gorgeous. I just love knowing I am not the 12,421st person to sleep in a bed!

The only negatives about this property are the proximity to the local landfill, which can be avoided by asking for a rear facing room.

Overall I recommend this hotel over any other in the area as I have stayed here recently and have sent friends to stay as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room to avoid looking at the local landfill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor!! We greatly appreciate it. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and are recommending our hotel to your friends. It is unfortunate that the landfill is so close to us.
We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay!!
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband had business in town for a couple of days, so we stayed here in a King room, with my son sleeping on the pullout sofa. It was a very comfortable sleep, and the bathroom was gorgeous. It seemed to be a very new, modern hotel. The free breakfast was delicious too. We plan to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Holly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and I thank you for your kind words.
We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I spent the night in the Seneca Falls Hampton Inn while traveling from Michigan home to New Hampshire. We had had a bad experience at a Best Western on the way out to Michigan and were advised to try a Hampton Inn. It cost us an extra $40, which we find rather steep, but other than the cost, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shippinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you had no complaints! We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parish
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had a very relaxing night and early next morning in the pool with my husband of one year. Was the perfect place to celebrate, had the whole place to ourselves. The sheets were pristine felt like a baby's bottom soo Soft, looked them up to buy a set at JC Penny for ourselves. People were very freindly and helpful. The Computer room had the big flat screens. That's the way to live it up together as a couple. Plan to come again when its a special occasion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and that you will be back! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful quiet property, love the colors of the decor. Excellent service. One of the best free breakfasts I've had. Well situated, 15 minutes from outlet mall and half an hour from Syracuse. Would recommend over Holiday Inn.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Starick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it.
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and I thank you for your kind words.
We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Shopping trip to Syracuse and the outlets in Waterloo was a charm as we stayed between the 2 main cities at Seneca Falls. The Hotel was great and to our standards with everything we needed right there at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing