We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & comfortable !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights w my 12 year old son. Easy to locate, brand new, very clean & comfortable. Very curtious staff. Warm cookies at the front desk is an awesome touch. Breakfast needs a little improvement. Overall Excellent stay !

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MallamaciTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for writing us! I do apologize for taking a while to respond.
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your concern about breakfast. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the warm cookies.. =)
Please visit us again soon and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 658 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend for a shopping weekend in Waterloo / Syracuse. The front staff were very friendly and the lobby is nicely decorated. We booked a room with 2 double beds (for 3 people) and were given a room on the top floor. Room was very nice. Plenty of room to move around. The beds were super comfortable with lots of pillows. Bathroom was large with lots of counter space for your toiletries. There was a flat screen tv with lots of channels and free wi-fi! 2 things we really liked in this room that a lot of hotels lack......lots of electrical outlets all over the room and 2 mirrors (incuding one full length) outside of the bathroom so that everyone can be getting ready at the same time! Breakfast buffet was included in the price. It was okay. It was very busy though and there wasn't enough seating for everyone. But it was very convenient. Location is great for shopping in Waterloo. There is a grocery store next door and a Walmart across the street if you need anything. There is an indoor pool and a gym. Indoor pool looked great and the water felt nice and warm but we didn't have time for a swim. We will definitely stay here from now on as long as the price is right. And I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for writing about us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. I apologize it took me a while to respond. I am glad you will stay with us when you are in the area and that you will reccommend this hotel to everyone!
Please visit us again soon and have a wodnerful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were on the Deck the Halls Wine Tour and stayed here for one night. We had a king room which was very large and spacious. We were on the top floor (4th) which was nice, too. The room was very clean and nicely decorated! The breakfast was included and was very good. They had some hot items and make your own waffles which were good. They also had bagels, english muffins, fruit, yogurt and muffins. They had a very good variety of food. I would definitely stay here again. I love Hampton Inn's as they are very reliable, clean and excellent hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your response! I apologize it took me a while to respond. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you find Hampton hotels to be excellent.
Please visit us again soon and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here November 4&5.

Staff were great and helpful. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a king.

We were in the area for a weekend getaway and it was great. Stay here as it is central to everything.

We had the breakfast buffet and there was lots of food and choice as it was busy. Lots of food for everyone.

I would stay here again.

Steve

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank steeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel has only recently opened. All the standard Hampton Inn offerings are well represented (breakfast, room size and layout, etc.). The location is quite convenient for access to the Finger Lakes area wine trails, as well as the outlets in Waterloo.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekkercws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Hotel itself is lovely. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a Hotel. Front desk was friendly. The only downside was the breakfast. We arrived for the 6-10 am breakfast at 9am. We were the last to enjoy bacon, eggs, toast, etc. They kept telling us that there was more to come but that did not happen with the exception of the potatoes. At one point, a server put some butter pats on the buffet table but there was nothing to put the butter on. Another downside was one person sitting at tables for 2 or 4 using their laptops. Can they not use their laptops in their rooms?? I would stay here again but I would consider other Hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preciousbaby48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

First time visit to Finger Lakes area. Shopping at Waterloo outlets. Hotel opened in summer 2012. Very clean, great staff, best of all great value. Traveling with 5 and 13 year old. Hotel great for families. Both my sons enjoyed pool and snack stand beside front desk(wasn't outrageous prices). Located close to 24hr Walmart and fast food. Free buffet breakfast was great. Hot items and great selection of bread and cereals. Everything is really clean and looks to be maintained by the staff well. Will be back.

Room Tip: Pick one near end of hall. Middle rooms near ice room and elevator, more noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
351 reviews
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range: $128 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing