We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New - hope they work the bugs out soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were excited to stay at a brand new Hampton Inn, and it had a "new" smell when we checked in - everything looked clean and fresh. However, it wasn't long before we found out that there were some kinks to be worked out in this property. First was the room key situation. The key was the new "swipeless" type, where you hold it in front of the door handle and it unlocks. We must have had our keys re-programmed at the front desk a dozen times - they would randomly stop working for access to our room, the vending machine room, and the pool. We couldn't get HBO, MSNBC, or Discovery Channel to work, and when we called down to the front desk we were told that it "had been a problem last week" but that she thought it had been fixed. Finally, we couldn't get logged on the internet through their hotel portal. We didn't bother to call down to the front desk, we just kind of shrugged and said, "... of course..." We had asked if the shuttle could take us to Cayuga State Park, 5 miles away, but that was No. (Local cab was $15). The room was okay, with fridge and microwave, but the door wouldn't stay closed on the fridge cabinet and it really seemed as though maybe shortcuts were taken with construction. The pool was serviceable - nothing special as far as size, and no whirlpool or sauna - and the pool towels were good, larger than usual. The staff was helpful and as always, the Hampon Inn free breakfast was great. Location is okay, on the outskirts of town across the street from a Walmart. Downtown Seneca Falls, a must-see beautiful little community, is a few miles away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiftLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 654 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Brand new, very clean, friendly staff. Cost comparable to Holiday Inn which is right next door.
Microwave and fridge in room. Would choose this hotel over holiday inn if I was back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjt1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My sister and I were in Seneca Falls for some shopping at the Waterloo Premium Outlets. We left home a day early and so didn't have a reservation for our first night. We drove into Seneca Falls at 11:00 PM on Friday night. Holiday Inn was fully booked so stopped by the Hampton Inn. We were quoted a rate of $183.00 for the night. We went back to the Holiday Inn who had told us their sister hotel had vacancy but finally, it wasn't the case. The front desk clerk was extremely nice and helpful. She called all the surrounding hotels to see if any had vacancy but they were all booked except for the Hampton Inn. She did manage to get us a rate of $161.00 for the night after speaking with Giovanna. This was a better rate than the $183.00 originally quoted. We found this rate to be quite steep especially for the time we checked in. Our family has been in the hotel business for close to 50 years so we may be a little critical. The breakfast was included and was very good. With the hotel being new, our room was immaculate. We laughed and said it smelled like the inside of a new car. Staff was also extremely friendly as well as some fellow Canadian guests. Shopping was great!!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank mcoligui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones son amplias.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mflechas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Fanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELENA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Kekukos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
1.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range: $129 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing