We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barrister's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Gould Hotel(Seneca Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Motel(Seneca Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
175
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwonderful hostscottage roomfinger lakeslocal ingredientswine glassesthree courseshelped us planfeel like familyrecommend it highlyhistorical homecheese boardother guestsfresh baked cookiesdietary restrictionseasy walking distancegluten free cookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 187 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Ken and Diane are absolutely phenomenal hosts and go out of their way to accommodate their guests. The gourmet breakfasts and ever-changing table settings made every morning unique and memorable. Ken is the cook and Diane is the baker and together their breakfasts are unforgettably delicious and filling...great to get you prepared for a day of wine-tasting or boating or hot-air ballooning, or any of the many activities in the beautiful Finger Lakes area. Speaking of wine-tasting, Diane loaded us up with free wine-tasting coupons at many of the Finger Lakes wineries which saved us a ton of money. They also gave us excellent suggestions for unique dining experiences and were always willing to call and make reservations for us.

This was a very special anniversary trip for my wife and I and we were stunned to return to our room one night to see a homemade cake from Diane! Ken and Diane also surprised us with a gift as we were leaving to return home!!

A beautiful home and even the major road rebuilding going on in front of their house did not detract from our enjoyment and relaxation...in fact, Ken would go out every morning and water down the street in an effort to try to keep down the inevitable dust from traffic - just another example of how they tried to do everything in their control to make their guests comfortable!

I cannot recommend Barrister's enough - it's...well...Wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Ken and Diane are great hosts and the fact that they pour their heart and soul into Barrister's shows! They take great pride in making their guests feel welcome. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. They helped us with info about the surrounding area and with recommendations for things to see and places to eat. We took their suggestions and were completely happy with all of them, from wine tasting and cheese tasting to restaurants. The location of the B&B was great for us because we love to walk and see a new area. Nearby is a path along the water. The house itself is quaint and well maintained. We'll definitely remember Barrister's if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Lovely and comfortable B&B. Charming owner, definitely caters to his customers and is a font of facts and information regarding the area. Other than having to deal with some major road construction and noise right in front of the house (not the owner's fault!), I don't think our stay could have been any sweeter. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for a delightful overnight visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CateZ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in numerous B&B's, in fact both our parents run successful B&B's in Ontario and Quebec. This said, we have high expectation when it comes to staying in a house, not a hotel! To start off, the house is grand, very quaint and well maintained, we stayed in the "cottage room" which was very quiet and had a well appointed private bath. The 5 rooms are a centrally air conditioned and the outdoor porch and terrace add to the enjoyment. Breakfast was far from continental, Diane and Ken go out of their way to use local in season ingredients to help you start the day on the right foot. Their coffee is better than Starbucks or any other premium place! Having food allergies, I was impressed with the level of understanding they had knowing how much of a pain that must be for innkeepers to cater to everyones needs, they were A1. Make sure you peek in the living room... we saw the ton of activity brochures only the morning we left! None the less, Diane had been very helpful in providing us with a ton of possible things to do. Again, this is what a B&B experience should be... If you haven't tried one yet, this might be the benchmark ; ) Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This place is definitely amazing! The Innkeepers were right on with their recommendations and delivered outstanding service. We went because I saw what great reviews they had and was not at all disappointed. Barrister's is truly an exceptional Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cimart225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews