We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping; good location to get to Waterloo...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Room was very small; good location to get to Waterloo outlet malls; adequate breakfast available. Abigail restaurant next door was getting ready to close but stayed open so we could have dinner. I would recommend for a one night stay for the location to get to outlet mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 767 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Service was very good. Room was very clean but air was stale. Close to food and coffee which is nice.
Would like to see a small refrig in rooms and maybe a microwave.
Toaster was not working for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed during the off season - very, very affordable rates at this time of the year but rates quickly double during peak season. I would certainly not pay $140 USD for a room here.

Close proximity to Montezuma Wildlife Refuge. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Similar to Philip S ("rent by the hour"?), I also felt as though someone could be watching through the smoky mirrors above the bed. Slightly sketchy, but not terrible.

Room Tip: We stayed during the off season - very, very affordable rates at this time of the year but rates qui...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyduck_307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have stayed in quite a few of Microtel hotels and this one was disappointing compared to the rest. If you are going to shop and just have a place to sleep this is fine but if you are planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel you would be disappointed. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was great and the variety was very good. The check in clerk could have been more helpful, but the maids and breakfast clerk were very friendly and helpful. It is located about 10 minutes away from the Waterloo outlets. Not many restaurants or other stores around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

the smoky mirrors above the bed gave it a rent by the hour feel. i was uncomfortable the entire time wondering if someone was watching me through one way glass.the bed was uncomfortable. the doors squeaked. never cleaned our toilet during stay. shower leaked. internet kept cutting out. tv on top of tall wardrobe-got neck strain trying to look up the whole time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
654 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
1.6 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
12.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Address: 1966 US Route 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-9406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Seneca Falls
Microtel Seneca Falls
Microtel Hotel Seneca Falls
Seneca Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing