We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Soft Beds, Six Hard Pillows” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
HINGHAM
1 review
“Two Soft Beds, Six Hard Pillows”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I slept like a baby once I got the night clerk to bring up some soft pillows to sleep on. My bed, and the other queen bed in the room, had three pillows each. Unfortunately, all six of them were over three inches thick and hard as bricks. I would like to ask Microtel to put nice soft hotel-style "feather" pillows in all the rooms instead. Otherwise, we had a nice stay and enjoyed the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JANICE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    232
    181
    75
    30
See reviews for
223
246
46
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KIRKWOOD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The availalbility to keep pets at this site was definitely a deciding factor in our stay, The staff made it enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LAURIE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANDOLPH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was my first time ever at a microtel. Pleasantly surprised is a understatement. I was on a solo motorcycle trip and needed a room for the night. I saw signs for several hotels on the highway. There were 2-3 other hotels in the same vicinity. Went into the Microtel and the young lady at the desk was super so seeing as the price was right I took the room. The rooms are on the small side but have everything I needed. Perfect room for 1-2 people overnight. Bed was quite comfortable. The room was spotless. Base on this experience I know I will look for Microtels in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank EDWARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were sorry not to be able to stay Friday and Saturday nights with you, but were glad with it being College Parents weekend, that at least we did get a suite on Saturday night!
Definitely more than we needed, but glad to have a room!
Theresa (I think was her name) on the front desk was extrememly helpful with our getting on the internet with our own lap-top. Special thanks to her.
Just sorry they ran out of cookies in the front lobby when we went to get one!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTROSE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast provided was very good. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would use again and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a motel, pure and simple. Upon entering the place, we were greeted with the smell of cigarette smoke. The place was clearly rennovated not too long ago but still has some out dated features (old tube tv, florescent lighting, mirrored wall above bed), but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and a big plus for us was they accept pets.
All in all, a good value and you get what you're paying for.
PS- Your GPS will take you to the wrong place, about 5 miles away (an empty field). Instead, use the address of Abigail's Restaurant, which shares the parking lot. 1978 U.S. 20 Waterloo, NY 13165

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyeater973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My 92 year old mother and I travel to the Finger Lakes every year to see friends. This hotel room was too small, plus there were no bars in the tub for my mother to hold on to. The free breakfast is best left untouched -- we ate at the Holiday Inn around the corner. I would not stay here again. The hallways smelled like smoke! Staff was okay, nothing spectacular. And keep in mind, the hotel is on the corner of 414/5&20. Maybe a mile from the Holiday Inn. Next year if we make it again we are staying at the new Hampton Inn!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
12.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Address: 1966 US Route 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-9406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Seneca Falls
Microtel Seneca Falls
Microtel Hotel Seneca Falls
Seneca Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing