We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, nice location, great decor.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Happy Family - CLOSED

Happy Family
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, nice location, great decor.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Read reviews had to check it out, was glad I did. Had great food at a great price. My family of four had appetizers, drinks and four main dishes and couldn't finish it all. Total cost with tip was $75, Awsome price and great service, will recommend to any one visiting the area. Cheers

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed an excellent food, (the chicken with orange sauce is recommended) with super nice service, so we went to eat there the day after and enjoyed the food again. I will certainly recommend it to my friends

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hagit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a very clean chinese restaurant, the decor is really nice too! It is a sit down meal not a buffet wich i really like. The owners are such nice people and very friendly. The food is amazing! I highly recomend the lo mein, it is cooked different than other places. My daughter loves the won ton soup and beef strips. The prices are higher but its well worth it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmtyler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Suprise in Seneca Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were passing through Seneca Falls and stopped in town for lunch. Happy Family looked interesting so we took a chance. We enjoyed a wonderful, cooked to order, lunch served in an elegant atmosphere with fiendly and attentive service. And best of all, the price was supprising reasonable. Give them a try - you won't be disappointed

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SOOO GOOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This restaurant was somewhat unsuspecting. I expected a small, traditional Chinese restaurant, but instead received a personalized and impressive experience.

The food was absolutely delicious, cooked fresh and HOT. The decor is classy and even upscale. There was background music (classical) and the service was top notch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Family also viewed

Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing