We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner by the Lake”

Deerhead Lakeside Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Seneca Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 1929, the Deerhead has been a favorite for locals and tourists. Open 7 days per week, we serve lunch, dinner and a full bar.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Dinner by the Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We tried this restaurant based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The service was great, the food was good and we had a beautiful view of the lake.
I had the Lobster Tail and Prime Rib, which was amazing both were cooked perfectly and my husband had the steak Oscar which was also great.
The waitresses were on top of everything for a busy night, we will definitely go back if we are in the area again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jcm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rsprouleny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yuck! Will Not Go Back.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The roast beef was grey and the cook tried to cover it up with canned soup sauce. The salad bar was crappy and the beer was stale. Don't waste your time or money here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rsprouleny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerhead, Owner at Deerhead Lakeside Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2015
We are under new ownership and hope you give us another try. We feel we have really stepped it up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,264 reviews
596 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“Decent food and atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went here given the great reviews we read and it was different than we thought. The food was pretty good (fish fry was great but pasta had too much sauce on it). The service was ok also. There aren't too many options in the area and it is this is a good place for American food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerhead, Owner at Deerhead Lakeside Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. My name is Craig and i am the new owner of the Deerhead and i wanted to let you know that we have taken several steps to improve the quality of the food and service. I hope next time your in we can earn a 5 star review. please feel free to ask for me i love to meet our patrons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good food, view and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Took a friend to dinner here. We sat near the window overlooking the lake. Dinner was delicious, the service was very good and that atmosphere is nice. I look forward to returning.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank slippednfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodus Point, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food and a very nice salad bar.... Nice Cayuga Lake Views as well.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We used to live close to the ''DEER HEAD'' restaurant. We ate there several times every year and ALWAYS had a very good meal. They have ample parking to the rear. The salad bar is always good and fresh and the menu always has several things that you will want to try out! Can't wait to go back! PS; They get the name from the White Bucks head mount hanging at the bar. The area has a heard of White Deer close by at the ''Depot'' which you can easily see from Rt.#96A.

Helpful?
2 Thank novikczarnecki6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deerhead Lakeside Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Deerhead Lakeside Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing