We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch ya see ain't necessarily so!”
Review of Starlite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Starlite Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Theresa, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watch ya see ain't necessarily so!”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The photos on the motel's website are very misleading. This is a seedy motel starting with the office which is filthy. My traveling companions and I were not treated with respect and not made to feel welcome. It was late, we were tired and trying to deal with misunderstanding over our reservation charges was horrible. The woman at the office desk was not able to communicate well in English and she was very difficult to understand which she tried to compensate for by raising her voice and becoming more rude. Our room was marginally clean, inadequate toilet paper, we had to clean the tub before we took a bath. The bed was comfortable, however, the sheets did not fit leaving the bare mattress exposed. We stuck it out for two nights and then booked another hotel room elsewhere for the rest of our stay.

Room Tip: Nothing to recommend about this motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    9
    5
    19
See reviews for
10
18
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed at 16 different locations during our trip and this is one that we would return to.Needed a couple of hand tools which they had available.Very friendly people.Good parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

OK, it's kind of dated and musty, but it served our purposes. We were visiting the nearby Montezuma National Wildlife Refuge, and this motel was very handy. The AC in our unit was pretty noisy (lots of rattling), so we turned it off during the night. The bed was reasonably comfortable, and the lady at the front desk was very nice. We chose this place because it was more reasonably priced than some other places we considered in the area.

Room Tip: Check the AC unit before you OK the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanFromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Friendly staff, responsive to needs. Internet slow and microwave did not appear to work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cattraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Got to motel after long 6 mile trip. Did have reservation for one night. After seeing the dirty office which might signify what the room would be like, asked to see the room. Family has allergies. The door opened to room and the smell of smoke, beer, and mildew were immediate. The room appeared dirty..definitely wouldn't be able to able to walk barefoot on dirty carpet. The smell would be absorbed by any clothes hung there. We spoke to the man who showed the room and said that we could not stay because of the allergies. He assured us that we would not be charged. Today, after checking bank account, the charge for the room was put through anyway. After a call to the motel, we were told that it cannot be fixed. It's not their fault. This place does not look at all like the photos in the ad. It was so smelly that we preferred sleeping in the car even though my daughter had an interview the next day!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Arrived on a 40 degree sept. evening to find no heat in room. In room phone did not work. Were offered a space heater but decline after seeing multiple things already plugged into extension cords. Carpet tattered, walls dirty. With hesitation were moved to another room. Did have heat, carpet stained, mold in bathroom, were walked in on without announcement the next morning. It took a lot for me to even stay there the one night, only did because it was late and did not want to pack up and find another place, knowing an event was going on and rooms were scarce.

Room Tip: Can't think of one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loieburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
611 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
10.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Property: Starlite Motel
Address: 101 US Route 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-8401
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing