We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, great place for carry out.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose Kabob Restaurant

Rose Kabob Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 175 Restaurants in Vienna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
146 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great place for carry out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We ordered food for carry out for 9 people, and the restaurant offered to package it "family style" which worked out so well, instead of having individual dinners. We had a big tray of rice and all the kabobs were together and there was a big tray of salad and a big bag of pitas. We had six kids and 3 adults and everyone found something that they enjoyed. The hummus was tasty and the chicken kabobs were seriously delicious. I LOVED the saffron rice.

I will definitely return in the future.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fabulous kabobs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We adore Rose and eat there (or from there) very often. The food is consistently delicious. I could give details but really, it's just solid food so go and eat it. You can do take put of eat in. It's cute but not big inside.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Earth3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We usually do carry out from this restaurant, but have also gone and eaten there. It has very good food. We usually get the chicken kabobs and the steak kabobs. Each comes with salad or rice. So, for 2 people, we'll usually get one with salad and one with rice, since the portions are so large that we can share. The meals also come with great Naan bread and a tasty yogurt dipping sauce. -- It's in a shopping center (near Magruder's) on 123 where the parking is in the back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank haveticketwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Chicken and Lamb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Yummy kabobs served over salad or rice.
Bread is always warm and tasty.
Great for take-out - everything is packed nicely to go.
Nevery had a bad meal or thorns from this Rose!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlieBarbK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great food - eat in or carry out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Best place in all of Virginia for kabobs. I love the chicken and my husband prefers the salmon. And the rice is absolutely addictive. It's not fancy nor expensive, just the best. I've taken many a business acquaintance there for lunch and they always clean their plate. And they offer carry out service as well - it's my go-to place whenever I need a quick lunch or dinner!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginiabellarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Kabob Restaurant also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Rose Kabob Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing