We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Easy walk to Metro, updated style, free underground parking, great weekend rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
192 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Easy walk to Metro, updated style, free underground parking, great weekend rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My brother booked the Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax for the out of town family and friends attending his daughter's Northern Virginia wedding. The weekend rate was not only a fraction of the weekday business rate but included a quite decent breakfast. The rooms and styling felt fresh and new. Plus there was free internet everywhere. The cool free underground parking kept the cars from becoming ovens in the sweltering DC heat. Plus we took advantage of the Metro post wedding as the starting point to visit not only the DC museums but our mother, who lives in Bethesda, MD. In the short, from the Dunn Loring, Northern, Virginia Metro, you have easy access to DC, Maryland, and Northern Virginia environs. If my brother or mother planned another party (such as an anniversary, birthday, or wedding) we'd look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    142
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
135
99
28
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were a good size and very clean. Staff was great and answered every question we had. Even has a little cafe in the lobby with coffee and snacks. Great value and location. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

About 5 minute walk to the subway. (I think) it is one of the few places in Faifax that is so.

Otherwise textbook Courtyard. Was priced very well - vs the others in the same league and area

Restaurat designed around grab-and-go. Breakfast was OK. Bar was open reasonably late (11?) and the lobby/bar area was hospitable enough for a couple of colleagues to unwind and debrief and unwind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-Sub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHI SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our room was very nice and we appreciated the small refrigerator. A previous reviewer had said there was no hair dryer but we found one in a drawstring bag in the wardrobe.
We did not have a car and got around very easily on the Metro.
The Mosaic shopping district is a short walk away and has lots of local shops and restaurants.
Taylors had great subs and we enjoyed Four Sisters - a Vietnamese restaurant.
The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatF_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shore, Quebec
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

After driving for 10 hrs, we were welcome by cheerful staff and were checked in less than 5 minutes to a nice airy room with a small fridge, a large comfortable bed and a large balcony w/ opening sliding door, thus allowing us to get fresh air. Car safely in hotel's indoor prkg. Nearby, (walking distance in rather safe area) at corner of Gallows and Lee Hwy, there's a new Target for fresh fruits, and several eateries (Four Sisters, Illy, Chipotle, Panera). Following morning, got free coffee from lobby along with copy of WSJ & Wshngtn Post (they also sell Starbucks at the Cafe). Taking an early brisk walk, found out that at 200 yrds there's a new Dunkin Donuts outlet. As others have mentioned, Dunn Loring Metro is nearby to take us to various D.C. destinations. Nice gymn and pool if you care for these: we'd rather go for long walks and that, we did!

Room Tip: High floors is desirable but not a must; side giving on Metro doesn't offer morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonsville
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean. Comfortable. Competent staff. 21st century decoration scheme. Free coffee in lobby. Free parking. Easy to get to from Rt.66 or 495. 200 yards from Dunn Loring metro. No hair dryers. Cheap on weekends. This is my new spending-the-weekend-in-DC hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gordonsvillegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
256 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The idea of leaving towels you wish to reuse sounds good on paper but does not work when things are let after a room check out. Upon arrival I went to use a hand towel and it had fresh (not stains) lipstick marks - YUK! Then I was going to use some of the handlotion and it was only 1/4 full and had dried lotion on the top. I was now beyond wondering what else had been used...not good!

The room looked clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. The location was just across the street from the metro stop parking area and just a short half block walk to the orange line of the metro. There are plenty of shops and restaurants if you choose to eat in the burbs. There is even a nice cafe and convenience store in the hotel with affordable prices. Parking is free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 1 in Merrifield
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
1.5 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
2.6 mi away
Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax

Property: Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
Address: 2722 Gallows Rd, Vienna, VA 22180-7133
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax Hotel Vienna
Courtyard Hotel Vienna
Courtyard Vienna
Vienna Courtyard
Vienna Marriott
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax Vienna, VA - Fairfax County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing