We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Reliably good Thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natta Thai

Natta Thai
Ranked #18 of 169 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reliably good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Natta Thai always provides good food. We have eaten here several times over the years and have never had a miss. We usually carry out. They are kind, get the order right and the food is still warm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTheBeach_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hole-in-the-wall find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Delicious Thai dishes, cooked to order. Friendly and accommodating wait staff. But, seating is limited, and if you don't get there right around opening time, you may have to wait to get seated. Prices are moderate.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were looking for a local Thai restaurant when in Vienna, VA and found Natta Thai. This is a small restaurant in a strip mall with great service and good food. If you are looking for something different and not the typical, give Natta Thai a try.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken and Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Perfectly Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We ate the other night at Natta Thai and had a generally uninspiring outing. The food was fine, if not memorable. The staff was unobtrusive, but indifferent. I was surprised to read that this was the No. 2 out of 71 restaurants in Vienna. Given the prices I would expect more, with cheaper prices it would rate hire as a "hidden gem," but instead you are paying fancy dining prices for a tiny room in a corner of a strip mall. Nothing memorable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Publius-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best Thai in Vienna Va”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a small, casual place with a delicious variety of food. You will enjoy the kind staff and the hot, delicious food. My friend brought me there and now it is a favorite for my husband and myself. Great takeout too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natta Thai also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Natta Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing