We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Thai in Vienna Va” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natta Thai

Natta Thai
Ranked #19 of 175 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best Thai in Vienna Va”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a small, casual place with a delicious variety of food. You will enjoy the kind staff and the hot, delicious food. My friend brought me there and now it is a favorite for my husband and myself. Great takeout too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A surpise in the heart of suburbia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

A very unassuming little restaurant. My colleague recommended it and I was taken aback by the quality and the value. Truly a great night out at wonderful value. The two dishes I had were fresh tasting and not the tacky huge quantity you find in this part of the world. Next time, I'm making a b-line for Natta Thai.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brancelinresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Thailand is known as the land of smiles and the people working in this cozy establishment upheld this tradition. The food was fantastic, the servers were helpful and friendly, and the Thai iced tea deliciously sweet. My mom does not like spicy food and they happily accommodated her request for the chicken with chili basil, not spicy. The somtam (papaya salad) is as good as it gets, I live in Thailand and eat it from street stalls several times a week for lunch. The see ew with pork is a nice alternative to the pad Thai. We will definitely recommend this place to people. Oh, and the Servings are large enough to share.

Helpful?
Thank AnnCarshult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Family run great Thai food. Panang curry is our favorite here. we've never had a dish that we did not like in this lovely restaurant in Vienna. It is worth going out of your way to find this gem. Prices are low. You may have to wait. they will take reservations. We never visit DC without finding this delightful, delicious though tiny enclave.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DBoulevard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Finally found a great Thai place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I'm picky about my Thai food and Natta Thai hits the nail on the head. it is consistently delicious, with lots of variety. The place is tiny and gets filled up fast, so try to call and check if there is a table, or you can do take-out. Very cute inside decor. Great value and delicious food!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Earth3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natta Thai also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Natta Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing