We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue just keeps getting better.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jammin Java

Jammin Java
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Vienna
Attraction details
Vienna
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great venue just keeps getting better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It had been a while between visits to Jammin Java (one of the Metro DC areas top 4 venues). The new lobby bar makes it 1000% more comfortable for the early arrivals who want first is to grab great seats.

I was there to see an internationally acclaimed artist - Pierre Bensusan - and was able to take advantage of another relatively new feature. Jammin Java now offers reserved seating in two areas - front of the stage and in a slightly elevated space. Even though the venue is small and intimate (approx 200 seats) the opportunity to book the best seats in advance is great for fans.

The light menu continues to offer fresh hand crafted sandwiches, salads, and some cool chilli's. With their full bar you can sip you poison preference, have a bottle of wine, or take advantage of the name sake menu of coffees, espressos, etc.

The Brindley Brothers have set the bar for the music and club scene with great offerings for families with kidos, live music from world class artists, and local artists and bands looking to perfect their craft.

So - bottom line the Best gets better. Check it out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhf0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice listening venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Jammin Java is a great venue to enjoy live music. By day it is a coffee and sandwich shop but by night the back room turns into a listening room that seats about 200 people highlighting musicians from all over the country. We recently went to see Ellis Paul and it was a great experience. The food is slightly above your typical bar food with unique chili dishes, gourmet hot dogs and sandwiches. Many of the servers show the perfect amount of indifference you would see at a NYC music venue and they are excellent at bringing food and drinks to the patrons without interrupting the musical experience. If you like good music in a nice setting check out Jammin Java.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Love this venue. The staff is always very nice. We have a great time every time we go- about 8 to 10 times a year.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DMH1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not my cup”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This place is not as it appears. I went to a show there that was shut down. If you like alternate calm music its for you but I'm not a sleep at the wheel. I thought the whole place needed a facelift as warehouse chick is not for me but may be good for you

Helpful?
Thank Kehrha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I loved that the doors open at 7 pm and there's music all night! There's seating if you want it, or you can get close to the stage. The bartenders are very nice, and the band members hang out with the audience after their sets.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucky_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammin Java also viewed

 
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Jammin Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing