We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come early or don't come at all”
Review of Bazins Next Door

Bazins Next Door
Ranked #57 of 181 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bazin's Next Door is the new Bazin concept restaurant that opened on Church Street in Vienna, VA on March 18, 2014. Located right next door to Bazin's on Church, Bazin's Next Door specializes in contemporary seasonal cuisine including pastas, Mexican varieties and American dishes.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Come early or don't come at all”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

IF you come near [45 before] closing time - they will make you feel unwelcome - Typical "better than You" Vienna 'tude - the apps are the reason to go & go late, come too early and it's packed & VERY uncomfortable - regardless of what I say here, people will still come - What Vienna needs is some serious restaurant/bar competition

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCMaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Food is amazing... but don't go with a large party.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food and drinks are delish! You must try the Empanadas, they are amazing. The only issue is the restaurant is small, so it is hard to accomodate a large group of people. My friends and I had a reservation for 8 people and still ended up waiting an hour and 15 mins for a table.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I am so stuffed”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Went with 4 adults and 4 kids on a Wed night. Ordered 2 guacamole appetizers. Huge. The girls split the Summer Salad. Delicious. They split the nachos. Couldn't finish it. I dove in. Real meat. Excellent quality. I couldn't finish either. I had the Mahi Mahi special. Quite good. The former chef at our table thought the steak fajitas were the best she's tasted in quite some time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKBisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Duck carnitas to die for...but that's about it!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The small dining room is comfy (although the open kitchen isn't much to look at), and we got off to a good start, with tasty margaritas, warm tortilla chips with two sauces, and good appetizers--especially the Sopes de Duck Carnitas (small masa shells with BBQ duck confit). Mix-and-matching the Taco Trio, I ordered one pork and two fish tacos that were billed as "crispy" but weren't--and the pork was dry. After an hour-long wait for entrees, the server explained that they "only had one cook" that night, but with about a dozen tables, they should be able to handle a full house! Alegria can mean happiness or joy, but we were a bit ambivalent. I'd go back for the duck appetizer and a salad, though, washed down with a margarita. Now that's happiness!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Margaritas - Delish!!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is the place to have drinks with friends. Not a very big restaurant and the menu is not too large. Highly recommend the Passion Fruit Margarita and the Trio of Tacos (you can mix your order with Pork Carnitas, Grilled Portobello Mushroom, and Grilled Fish). The chips and salsas that they serve when you first arrive are fresh and home made. However, you must also order their Guacamole. I seriously can hang out at this small restaurant all afternoon with friends!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bazins Next Door also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bazins Next Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing