We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed my visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Amouri

Caffe Amouri
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Adjuntas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
164 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed my visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were in the area looking for a decent cup of coffee and saw the reviews so we went for it and Im glad we did. The do have a special selection and I wanted to try the Ecuadorian but they just ran out so I had a cappuccino with Peruvian beans in one word: Sublime.
We all had different varieties of coffee and enjoyed our time there. I wish I live closer to this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The way coffee cafés should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

You can find this kind of cafe in small college towns, in European villages and a lot of places on the west coast. It took me 10 years of hunting to find one in the the DC area. ( I now know of three. I found all of them through trip adviser but I still had to try many many mediocre ones on the way).
I drive about a half hour to get to this place once or twice a week.
1. The coffee is outstanding. Really. Better than you make at home: better than at chain shops; try it; trust me.
2. They roast the beans, the owner is there and personally involved, the staff are all seriously into it etc. All good things but the main point is - try it, taste it.
3. The place just feels like one of those coffeehouses you find in a college town. I don't know why that is so hard to find in an area as big as DC but it is.

Helpful?
Thank OccupantTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“New Favorite Coffee Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Despite living only a few miles from Caffe Amouri, I didn't know it existed until a few weeks ago. What a great find. I was hoping for a coffee place like this in Northern VA. They roast their own beans and have a great selection available as pour overs, french press as well as the brew of the day. I have been back four times and tried the daily brew-each time a different coffee. Each cup was delicious! This is how coffee is supposed to taste. My daughters and I have sampled the breakfast sandwiches and pastries. They are ok, but the muffins don't seem far removed from the bulk baked goods at Costco. Still the coffee and teas are superb. It is a small place and the tables are usually filled, but that adds to the coffee house ambiance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjfromva040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Glad to live in Vienna...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

...since Caffe Amouri is there. It is truly an extraordinary place; the atmosphere is like being in Portland or Seattle, the service is friendly and quick, and the coffee is fabulous. I've worked my way through every one of their roasts (there are usually 15-20 to choose from), and I haven't had one I didn't like. If you like darker roasts, try the Mammoth or Brazil 451.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Perfect after a nice walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wonderful for coffee with a friend and right on the W&O trail. Little coffee shop with excellent coffee and a small town feeling. In the mornings, it can be hard to find a seat as some people are using it as an office! Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Amouri also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Caffe Amouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing