We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaka Grill

Plaka Grill
Ranked #2 of 176 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gedera, Israel
Level Contributor
142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Disposable plates and silverware, simple tables, crowded because very, very popular, excellent food (the best tzatziki I've had in years), slightly expensive comparably. A place to eat, and eat well, no more. But do you need more when you're simply hungry?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baruch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    75
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Greek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nothing fancy here, just good Greek inspired food centered on various of the famous gyro. The fried calamari is some of the best we have had outside Plaka itself where we vacationed in April 2012 and the other menu items we tried were fresh and tasty. You don't come here for serving ware and if you don't do take out, you don't care that service is mostly on plastic plates. Friendly staff and moderately fast service. You come for the food and that's what you get.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spiegs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Gyros”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Found this place recently and was impressed - it's hard getting a good gyro in this area, but Plaka Grill is great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The place for a GYRO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Fresh ingredients, excellent meat and toppings -- yummy gyro. Service was very slow, but we'll return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank saltkettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXINGTON
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“addictively good fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This has set the standard for Greek food for me. The service is fast, and the place is always crowded. I love the collection of dips for the pita bread, and the lentil soup is wonderful, with a collection of delicious flavors I cannot identify. I always make my friends take me here when in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nagonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaka Grill also viewed

Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Vienna, Fairfax County
 

Been to Plaka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing