We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This is a DC area gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts

Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only national park dedicated to the performing arts, with spaces for indoor and outdoor performances.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a DC area gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It has always been an excellant place. A great place to see a concert or really anything. The weather can be cause a challenge if you've purchased lawn seats. You are completely exposed to the weather but that's fun of it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    97
    17
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Easy to get to but must drive, lots of parking, lots of attendants to show you parking, handicapped golf cart to help people around, great sound and visual quality no matter where you sit. Don't recommend going hungry INTO a concert as the refreshment area is skimpy and expensive but the meals, including picnic dinners, that can be ordered and enjoyed prior to a performance are wonderful with a great variety. I prefer Wolf Trap to Jiffy Lube, maybe because of the parking?

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank njgalnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Lean
Level Contributor
185 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“My favorite summer concert venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What could be more perfect? A warm summer evening, comfortable lawn chairs, a glass of wine and a terrific picnic complete with dessert! Throw in first rate artists performing under the stars in the Filene Center, and there you have it - a great evening at Wolf Trap.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Parents Saw Bruce Hornsby and Rock Of Ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have never been to a concert before but my parents have been to a few of them.
My parents have actually been to 2 concerts at Wolf Trap and they said that they were good! My parents saw Bruce Hornsby one time and they said that he was really good! I love his music! (The Way it is and Look Out Any Window are amazing songs!) and My mom and her friend went to see Rock Of Ages last September for her friends birthday and she loved it!
I hope to see Maroon 5 there in the future!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

It does not matter what you see or where your seats are either in the pavillion or the lawn. The acoustics are fabulous and the theater itself is a work of art. Go if you can!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts also viewed

 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing