We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An Average place to stay..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vienna
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Average place to stay..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is an older one and needs some repair work before I would increase it's rating. It was a place to sleep and shower during my stay. I did like the rates, especially combined with the Senior discount. I would have been very disappointed had I paid their normal rate for what I got.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room, there are no elevators for guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    21
    12
    25
See reviews for
18
28
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Last minute decision to stay in Vienna. The room was older, but clean. Good location for getting around the whole area. Didn't expect much, so we were well satisfied. Don't recomend the Mexican restaurant next door.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a good, clean hotel.
Safe area.
Good location - pretty close to a transit station.
Big parking lot.
Nice restaurants across the street.
Great price.
Polite enough staff.
Decent breakfast.
Had to go up lots of stairs to the room - not a big deal for a younger couple like my girlfriend and I - but just a heads up.
Nice trees and stuff... good vibes.
Would stay here again.
Free Wifi - Wifi was quick.
Once again, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTorrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel had good reviews on line. When I called to make reservations, the Manager said the hotel was a nice place to stay. We had friends visiting from the UK and were going to Feline Center at Wolf Trap for a concert. I took the reviews and the managers advise and booked the rooms. We arrived, it is a dump and should not be able to be rented to humans. Both rooms had a nasty musty smell and they were suppose to be non-smoking. The ceilings had bad water marks on them, the other clientel were loud obnoxious drunks!
The only good thing to this place...each room had a microwave and fridge, but not enough for anyone human to rent at the hotel. ;-(

Room Tip: Do not rent at this hotel....ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wvbeachlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently traveled to Vienna Va. I booked my lodging on line. BIG MISTAKE! The online site advertised a pool and restaurant in the hotel. There was neither. Decided to stick it out anyway.

After a day of looking around the area I returned to the hotel to retire for the evening. To my surprise I had bugs in my bed! Yes...that's what I said....BUGS...crawling on the sheets and walls.
When I reported this to the office and told them I was checking out I was not even refunded my money...guess they need it for an exterminator! Do not stay here.

Room Tip: No good rooms here. Go to The Comfort Inn!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I think I may have been tripping balls. I saw some paranormal stuff at this hotel. When I looked at the mirror in room 223, I saw my boyfriend's future image of what he would look like 30 years from now. lCrazy stuff.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
Extended Stay America - Washingt...
#12 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
2.7 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 1 in Merrifield
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel

Property: Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
Address: 430 Maple Ave W, Vienna, VA 22180-4221
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a clean and reliable place to stay in Vienna Virginia, the charming Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel is the perfect choice. Located close to the Washington DC Metro with easy access to the Wolf Trap Performing Arts Center and Tyson's Corner Center shopping mall, you'll enjoy free continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet all at an affordable price. With friendly service and free parking, you won't find a better deal in the heart of Vienna Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Wolftrap Hotel Vienna
Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel VA - Fairfax County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing