We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner(Tysons Corner)(Great Value!)
$100
$80
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Tysons Corner(Tysons Corner)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner(Tysons Corner)(Great Value!)
$114
$84
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
$84
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax(Tysons Corner)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons(Tysons Corner)(Great Value!)
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tysons Corner Marriott(Tysons Corner)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
17
28
28
13
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
28
28
13
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutsconvenient accessconvenient hotelroom was cleanshort drivedcmicrowavecerealaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 119 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I stay at the Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel when we go up to the DC area. It is nothing special....kind of like a 1950's motel but it is very clean and quiet and the price is very reasonable. Good location near Metro and major roads. Staff is always polite and helpful and the continental breakfast they have in the mornings is good.
It's not like staying at The Fairmont or anything, but it sure is a lot less expensive......

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeAnn094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The room was dark a musky smelling. Mattress on the bed was like sleeping in a hammock covered in plastic wrap. Mattress cover had a plastic wrap on it that caused me to sweat all night Floor squeaked

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here just one night over the summer. The room was very run down inside, old furniture, dirty/torn carpet, and outdated bathroom. This really caught me by surprise since the price wasn't cheap compared to other brand-name hotels.There really wasn't a front office; it was more of a converted motel room with a computer and desk. The free breakfast consisted of stale donuts and bagels, with some watered-down coffee and OJ.

One saving grace was that the rooms were at least clean and the "front desk" folk were nice.

The room rate was ridiculous for the quality of the hotel. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VTZackMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolftrap22180, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review for the Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel. I'm sorry your experience left you somewhat disappointed. Our staff here takes pride in their work and while our property is a little dated, like you stated we do provide clean and comfortable rooms and the location of our property cannot be beat. During your stay we were under construction as we were remodeling our new Lobby/Front Desk which is adjacent to our new Breakfast area . I was glad to hear our staff treated you kindly; we do take all comments and concerns seriously and will work to improve our breakfast selection in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you will consider returning back to the Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel the next time you are in the area.

Thanks,

Leo Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

There's a shortage of decent budget accommodation in the metro DC area, and the Wolf Trap is a good choice if you're on a budget. It's about a mile from Vienna Metro station which takes about 40 minutes to downtown DC (and the all day parking does now accept non-US credit cards on exit).
The Wolf Trap itself is a typical 70s motel, with external corridors on 3 floors, but generally quite well maintained. There's a fair bit of traffic noise from Route 123, but it's acceptable, and as the only heating is through the room a/c units, if arrive late on a cold or snowy night (as I did), the rooms can be cold, but soon warm up reasonably well. Breakfast is simple (bagels, donuts and fruit) but adequate and included in the rates. The high speed internet access works OK and is free but sometimes needs resetting by reception to work. And there's a terminal in reception at which you can print off airline boarding passes, etc.

Room Tip: Those furthest away from the road will be quietest (but they may not spot a request on your booking!)
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKMapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have been staying at the Vienna Wolf Trap every time I have visited the Washington DC area since early November of 2009. It is the only accommodations I use. Their rates are extremely reasonable (sometimes I stay for month-long periods) and every member of staff that I have encountered has been amiable and professional. Any issues which may arise, such as problems with internet, etc. have always... been speedily remedied by the front office. The Wolf Trap is located in a safe, clean suburban area which offers several restaurant choices as well as grocery and convenient stores, all within walking distance. Public transportation is also easily accessible. Although these accommodations cannot be considered "luxury," if you can be satisfied with a clean, comfortable room in a tranquil area, then this place should be your first pick.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews