We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Hot Springs
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I visited Motel 6 on January 29, 2013. There was an unexpected snow storm so I was stranded.
I only had less than 1 hour to go to Rapid City but with white out conditions, I was unable to proceed. And to top it off, it was my birthday. Fortunately I found a room at Motel 6 in Hot Springs. Carrie, the front desk attendant was so friendly, professional and inviting and made what could have been a bad birthday into a pleasant one. She was so sweet and accommodating. I would highly recommend a stay here due to the wonderful service they provide.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrennaM119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marylin B, General Manager at Motel 6 Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. Each of us enjoy serving our guests. We urge each guest to contact the front desk if a problem arises. If there is a way we can help, we are delighted to do so. The payback is awesome comments from people like you! We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 185 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed there last year for two nights while visiting Mount Rushmore and on my way to Yosemite. Clean and everything worked. Staff friendly and cooperative. No shampoo in the room, but available upon request at the desk. Good value with friendly staff. Very close to Mammoth Site.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waireh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marylin B, General Manager at Motel 6 Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

After traveling from Florida to South Dakota with my family and our dog, I had more than enough of being turned away from various hotels because they don't except dogs or that they will except a dog for a $40 dollar extra charge and being treated like dirt in the process. Upon reaching Hot Springs late one night, I entered the lobby of Motel 6, expecting a hassle from the girl at the desk. I asked if they accepted dogs and she responded,"Sure". I then asked,"How much is the charge?" She responded,"There is no charge." And in a very friendly way, said."We love dogs here!" I'll never forget how helpful and super friendly the staff was during our stay and how they helped out during a medical emergency that we had while there! It was almost like staying with family, Very representitive of of Hot Springs its'self! I cannot say enough about Motel 6 and Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marylin B, General Manager at Motel 6 Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments. We enjoy serving our guests. Thank you for giving us that opportunity! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Another motel was full, so my wife and I went here and booked a room that evening. Although it did not have a breakfast, the rate is excellent- super value. They have coffee in the loby. It has a small pool. Room was clean. The motel appears to be newer. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m64344, General Manager at Motel 6 Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Picked this because it was top rated motel in Hot Springs. If this is the best Hot Springs has to offer they are lacking in hotels, maybe I should open one myself. Room was clean,front desk was friendly and polite. Bed was not comfortable, no radio, no clock, just a small analog tv. o.k. for a discount chain but when we go back to Hot Springs we won't be staying at motel 6

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m64344, General Manager at Motel 6 Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Motel 6 was sold to us as a budget chain that is cheap and available almost anywhere. We had stayed in a rather run-down one in Denver before so our hopes weren't high, but this one is really nice! It's either brand new or recently refurbished, is easy to find, well-appointed, had a fridge in the room and an indoor pool. The rooms are large and we heard no night time disturbance at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m64344, General Manager at Motel 6 Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. Motel 6 Hot Springs is celebrating its 5th year in business
--built new October 2007. Hopefully, you will be able to come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I were in the Black Hills for 8 days for my grandmother's memorial service and some added sightseeing. I adjusted our reservation about 5 times because we had a ton of schedule changes at the last minute. The staff at the 6 was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had been having a week where we felt like no one in the service industry would ever be kind again, and then...boom! we landed in Hot Springs and did not want to leave. Clean, comfy room - quiet too! Even if you want to travel all over the Hills, it is worth it to stay at the Motel 6 in Hot Springs, even if there is an extra drive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m64344, General Manager at Motel 6 Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

The entire staff at Motel 6 Hot Springs enjoy serving people. Our reward is reviews such as yours! Thank you. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
14.8 mi away
Hills Inn
Hills Inn
#1 of 9 in Hot Springs
286 reviews
14.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
14.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
USA Stay Hotel and Suites
USA Stay Hotel and Suites
#3 of 9 in Hot Springs
212 reviews
15.0 mi away
Dollar Inn Hot Springs
Dollar Inn Hot Springs
#6 of 9 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
14.1 mi away
Super 8 Hot Springs
Super 8 Hot Springs
#7 of 9 in Hot Springs
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hot Springs

Address: 541 Indianapolis Ave, US 385/US 18 at Indianapolis Avenue, Hot Springs, SD 57747-2939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range: $50 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motel is the newest motel in Hot Springs; built in 2007. We have 51 rooms with either one or two queen beds and one suite. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms. Approximately half of our rooms have refrigerator/microwave. We are pet friendly at no additional charge for your pet. We have an elevator, free wifi, indoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry, truck/boat parking. We are close to restaurants/lounges. We are close to the Mammoth Site,Evans Plunge, Wild Horse Sanctuary, Wind Cave Park, half hour drive to Custer State Park, 45 minute scenic drive thru the Black Hills to Crazy Horse and Mount Rushmore monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing