We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
FlatIron Historic Sandstone Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This inn was well beyond our expectations. It manages to be both modern and quaint at the same time. Beautiful furnishings, pristine grounds, and interesting architecture make the stay great. We stayed during a busy race weekend and had no problems with anythihg. It makes you want to quit your job and run up to the country. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurafay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 41 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hot Springs is a small town.
And so is the pace of life there.

It has lots of historical places to check out, including an amazingly clear and beautiful reservoir. Among the highlights is the Flatiron Hotel. Located right up against the river the building itself is loaded with charm inside and out. The owner has gone out of her way to blend the tasteful with the historical. I would recommend the hotel to anyone with a appreciation for history and hospitality.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Derik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at a Hagen property in Denver, in the Highlands neighborhood, and had the best time in such a beautiful house. The location is superb being close to coffee shops, bars, restaurants, downtown, the 16th street mall and light-rail station. The house was clean, colorful, free wifi, nice yard with patio furniture and friendly neighbors. I would absolutely stay at the same, or any Hagen property!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have stayed in the Flatiron inn and the guest house that is nearby. I have also been there (to the Flatiron Inn) for a friend's wedding also. It was beautiful, and a great place to hold a wedding and to house the wedding guests in one location. I loved the decorations and the ambiance. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: The master suite is beautiful. Or if you are wanting to rent a whole house, the guest house is a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olawa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a great location to spend time away from the busy cities. The property has a Great Atmosphere both inside and out and my experience exceeded my expectations. The suite was very clean and worked well for my group. They made sure that all of my needs were met and it was a pleasure working with them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldfaithful0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at the Flat Iron off and on for a few months last summer and loved it there. The space is beautiful and very well kept. The downstairs suite is one of my favorite places in the world and if you get there on the right day you just might find a spontaneous yoga class! If you end up here make sure and feed the town's rooster a piece of chocolate for me! He'll love you for it.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jash_Peaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I did not stay at this property, but we stayed at a Hagen Property in Denver, CO, and it was wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay. The property was incredibly clean and the decor was very nice. Everything worked perfectly, and the bed was very comfortable. The property management company was very easy to work with. It was a last minute rental and they accommodated us very nicely. I would recommend them and their properties to anyone who asks!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethnayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Rock River Resort
Red Rock River Resort
#5 of 9 in Hot Springs
108 reviews
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
1.2 mi away
USA Stay Hotel and Suites
USA Stay Hotel and Suites
#3 of 9 in Hot Springs
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn by the River
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Hot Springs
Motel 6 Hot Springs
#4 of 9 in Hot Springs
187 reviews
1 mi away
Hills Inn
Hills Inn
#1 of 9 in Hot Springs
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FlatIron Historic Sandstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FlatIron Historic Sandstone Inn

Address: 745 N River St, Hot Springs, SD 57747-1412
Location: United States > South Dakota > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: $39 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FlatIron Historic Sandstone Inn is 1 hour away from ALL the best attractions the Black Hills of South Dakota has to offer and is now open year 'round! Make us your home base for your vacation! The FlatIron Historic Sandstone Inn is beautifully decorated with it's own unique style for each Suite. The FlatIron was built in 1911 and has been renovated with a unique European Flair. There are 4 Guest Suites in the building each with full kitchens and private baths. We also have 2 Massage Therapists on the main level and a Yoga Studio! Make the FlatIron Inn your Black Hills Destination! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flatiron Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing