We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger”
Review of The Vault

The Vault
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Description: Coffeehouse, Pub and Grill. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We serve gourmet coffees, espresso's, smoothies, soda's, a large range of draft and bottled beer and a full bar. We open early and stay open late.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good burger”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Good service and pretty good burgers. My burger had the buffalo sauce and blue cheese and it was very tasty! Sauce was good, so I would definitely try their wings.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank slm8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    61
    28
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Interesting Sandwiches”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I was visiting the Mammoth Site (a great dig!) on my way from Chadron to Rapid City. Stopped here for lunch.

Comfortable, the service was good, and the sandwich I had; grilled chicken jalapeno popper with rasberry dressing. Very interesting as well as being very tasty. Service was fast and attentive (my waitress was working hard!).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, great venue”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

A chance conversation at the petrol pump with a local resident who directed us to this venue for breakfast. Located on the Main Street, it was the ideal place to start the day. Excellent breakfast and as always generous portions! Do not go here if you are offended by the sight of stuffed deer heads and other deceased mammals mounted on the walls, of which there are many. Otherwise, enjoy the atmosphere as well as the food !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pdcaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Experience good, food average”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Cool local place. Waitress was friendly and gave good service. Food was fine, not anything special. Locals were friendly. After a 13 hour drive, it was a place that you could just sit and relax. They encourage you to just hang out, so that was nice. All in all, I would visit it again, if in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bec61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethridge, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Dont Think Just Stop”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Where were riding through the area and stand the night down the street. Dont let the outside fool you, and dont bother going else where. The food is excellent and the stuffed jalapeno are the best every had and dont think twice about it. The beer selection is great and the food is also great. The bar gal running around could not have been better. She was on top of her game with the service. The other lady at the bar also had it going on. Some of the food like the Vault burger or the Stewie Cheesesteak are what we had and oh baby was it good. I can really see going no where else when here in the area

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GTT4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vault also viewed

 
Hot Springs, SD
 

Been to The Vault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing