We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and has gluten-free selections”
Review of Fall River Bakery - CLOSED

Fall River Bakery
Cuisines: American
Description: phone number 605-745-6190. Just opened about a month ago under new owners.
Restaurant details
Description: phone number 605-745-6190. Just opened about a month ago under new owners.
Piedmont
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty and has gluten-free selections”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was the first time we've been able to find gluten-free selections at a bakery and were not disappointed in their quality.
Everything tried exceeded expectations, and we received great advice on what to see from the patrons.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
159 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“where is the filling”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went to the bakery for breakfast. Ordered a scramble and an apple fritter. The apple fritter arrived with lots of glaze, but hardly an apple. The scramble was OK. The hot tea was as expected, hot tea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daSVGrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good place for decent breakfast”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Easy walking distance from our hotel. Average breakfast food with a nice view. Go early and enjoy outside seating in the fresh morning air.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by here going from Rapid City to Denver. We did have to sit at a small table, but the service was great and the hot breakfast choices were great. They filled up our coffee mugs at least 3 times! They also offer a 5% off discount for paying cash- so make sure you have some in your wallet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pastries great, wish I had the breakfast burrito”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were in a hurry, so we oped to get pastries to go. The eating area was filled already. Ate half of the pastries in the lot and had the rest a day later (we had a cooler). Still great. Next time, the burrito!! The place was slammed with customers, but the staff were efficient, friendly, and quick.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iowadonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fall River Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing