We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Dale's Family Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast was pretty good, some parts were pretty expensive but others weren't to bad. The food tasted alright, biscuits and gravy were pretty mediocre. Ihop has better food minus the sausage.

Helpful?
Thank Chase B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    88
    53
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Plan on waiting 40+ minutes for food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We liked the cake doughnut and the coffee. The waitresses were really good about refilling coffee. Unfortunately, we had to leave before our food was prepared because we had an appointment, but had no idea it would take longer than 40 minutes to prepare the daily special and biscuits and gravy. Three surrounding booths got food, even though they placed orders after we did. Two of those booths finished their meals and paid, while we were still waiting for our food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nasty!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Dale needs to sweep or vacuum the floor and swat a few flies. The waitress was very friendly. But it was very hard to get past the lack of housekeeping.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

After several less than memorable meals we were very happy to eat at Dale's Family Restaurant. Both my wife and I had the prime rib and we were not disappointed at all.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mafischl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern USA
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Parking lot and restaurant full. . .good signs. . but”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Traveling thru town at lunch time. . .our always trusty way to find good food is to look for a parking lot that is full and a restaurant that looks like a place the locals go. Disappointed this time. The place was packed. Had salad bar from corner of the back room, average mostly fresh. Grilled chicken sandwich left much to be desired. The chicken seem to be boiled and the result kinda slimey. Not the best. Interesting decor with many purses and other items hanging for sale. Service was spotty, seemed to be better for the locals. I would skip this place and eat crackers in the car next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dale's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dale's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing