We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price, Utah
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wow--what an experience! This hotel is a vacation by itself! Loved the grounds, pool, service and ammenities. The only place to stay when visiting Hot Springs. Will be back for sure. Would love to have stayed for a few more days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 288Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    96
    71
    36
    28
See reviews for
155
115
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,110 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 488 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

great value, standard room with fridge and mwave but staff friendly and helpful. Fruit out 24hrs, a simple snack is put out at 6pm (nice thought), rooms clean at a good price.
Just at breakfast I was expecting some form of hot eggs like most BW but the pans were unused and empty. Not sure why, not a deal breaker just disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We do not serve hot eggs on a regular basis. Only Best Western Plus and Best Western Premier are required to serve hot eggs.We do serve them on occasion to our guests even though we are not required and that is why the cooking utensils were out. I do plan on making them a more regular item even though we are not required to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our first time in South Dakota. We were very happy with the hotel..super clean, great accommodations, excellent coffee, but unfortunately the evening desk clerk that checked us in was racist. This ruins the entire experience. In the 21st century I am saddened to still see this behavior. We are caucasian and are not entitled people. Had I been a different color skin would I have received a different level of customer service? Does this opinion represent Hot Springs, Best Western, or just this lady?I went to tell the front desk this morning but they were terribly busy. I see that these reviews are seen by the manager and I hope this gets taken seriously! For the record she used a racial slur in describing a race that she apparently doesn't care for and that this town has low crime because of the lack of two specific races. I'm glad our oldest sons were not on this trip because they are half of one of the races referred to. Sad.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler7713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
I am sorry for the service you recieved here. We are not racists at all. I appreciate your bringing it to my attention. I have addressed the issue with all of my clerks. Thank you again for letting me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was very disappointed in how my reservation was handled. Pet rooms are only queen rooms, requested a king room.
The excuse was given that dogs cannot be in King rooms due to allergies, yet there was an Alaskan Malamute at the check out desk, what about guest allergies in the common areas? Terrible customer service from the manager, she avoided speaking with me, was accusatory and took no responsibility for the problem with the reservation. I will not stay at at Best Western again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am not understanding how we were "very pet unfriendly"? We have multiple pet friendly rooms. Can you please give me more details on where or how we may have fallen short? I would appreciate your feedback to ensure future stays for others are great ones.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very colorful town and very adequate hotel. Bring your camera for a town filled with early 1900 to 1800's buildings and a lot of history as well. The desk clerk can fill you in on what's what and who's who. Dinner is good at Wooley's next to the Mammoth exhibit. All in all a good hotel for a visit with the past.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you back again soon. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Your front desk team does an excellent job of customer service. There were two different persons and they were both great. Thye are very helpful and have a positive attitude from the moment of check in to the time to check out. Keep up the good work. That is what keeps people coming back. There are many choices and when you have great staff it make sof ran easy chice to return and spread the word.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to fill the form out. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Hills Inn
Hills Inn
#1 of 9 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.6 mi away
USA Stay Hotel and Suites
USA Stay Hotel and Suites
#3 of 9 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Hot Springs
Motel 6 Hot Springs
#4 of 9 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
24.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Custer
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Custer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Address: 737 South 6th Street, Hot Springs, SD 57747 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Baymont is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 18/385 in the Black Hills. Our Baymont Inn and Suites Hot Springs, SD, hotel lets you quickly reach the best natural attractions in the area, like Mount Rushmore, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State Park and more. We are also less than 1 mile from the largest mammoth research facility on the planet, The Mammoth Site. Wake up to a wonderful free breakfast featuring hot waffles, fruit, danish, cereal and much more. Each of our rooms feature a comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, coffee maker and more. Use our free Wi-Fi to fine-tune your travel plans as you go. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our Baymont Hot Springs, SD is pet friendly. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and truck / RV parking is included. Our hotel is the perfect launching pad for exploring the natural wonders of the Black Hills. Head to the Mammoth Site, a working archeological dig, where you can view fossils of mammoths and other Ice Age creatures. Take a scenic drive along Needles Highway to Custer State Park, just 25 miles away, to watch roaming herds of bison, antelope, mountain goats and elk. En route to the larger-than-life granite sculpture of Mount Rushmore, stop by Crazy Horse Memorial to visit the monumental tribute to the revered Native American leader. View the breathtaking Cascade Falls, only nine miles away, before digging into the subterranean geological wonders at Wind Cave National Park and Jewel Cave National Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing