We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed here during a family trip to SD. The hotel is very clean! Was impressed with how clean the rooms and bathrooms were. The pool was kept clean, and the hot tub was awesome! Nice place to relax after a day of sight-seeing!
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was great! Definitely will return when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britishish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western in Hot Springs. We hope that you come again soon. We would love to have you back.


Thank you,
Deanna Elmquist
General Manager
Best Western Sundowner Inn
Hot Springs, South Dakota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    105
    77
    36
    29
See reviews for
180
123
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel was very well maintained. The staff was accommodating, the pool area was clean, and most importantly, the rooms were homely and clean. And wifi that works! Yay :)
Overall, I had a wonderful time staying there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western in Hot Springs. We hope that you come again soon. We would love to have you back.


Thank you,
Deanna Elmquist
General Manager
Best Western Sundowner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This visit was so refreshing!!! It was so good to stay in hotel that provided such amazing friendly customer service. Not to mention the pool was heated and the up keep was excellent. Just as I thought our stay couldnt possibly get any better we had a chance to enjoy thier breakfast, which was freshly prepapred in a timly manner. I would reccommend the Sundower Inn to all my friends and family members!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western in Hot Springs. We hope that you come again soon. We would love to have you back.


Thank you,
Deanna Elmquist
General Manager
Best Western Sundowner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the Best Western Sundowner Inn. The service and staff members were very good and efficient. We were greeted by very friendly staff members at the front desk. The Inn was clean and the pool area was very sanitary and fun with both a hot tub and a pool. The hotel had a fabulous breakfast place with a variety of food that was all very delicious. The rooms were also very nice and the hotel was a good distance from Mt. Rushmore, our original destination. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a great place to stay overnight.

Room Tip: The suite was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western in Hot Springs. We hope that you come again soon. We would love to have you back.


Thank you,
Deanna Elmquist
General Manager
Best Western Sundowner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We had an excellent visit at this Best Western, had a very nice staff member every time we went thru to the front doors, very clean room and great wi-fi hookup. The breakfast left some to be desired, slow to refill empty items, but it's a continental breakfast so it's about average as other hotels we've stayed at. I'd recommend this place as an affordable and comfortable place to stay if heading that direction.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannaatbestwestern, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western in Hot Springs. We hope that you come again soon. We would love to have you back.


Thank you,
Deanna Elmquist
General Manager
Best Western Sundowner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We had driven hundreds of miles and were exhausted. As soon as we pulled into town we picked the first place we saw, assuming they were all going to be the same. Big mistake. We picked the most worn out, stinkiest, oldest of the lot. There are several other facilities, newer and cleaner. This one is really bad.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fkolingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Mt. Rushmore. This hotel was clean and the Internet worked fine. The height of the toilet is perfect for a midget–common issue at many hotels. The so called HOT Breakfast was just a waffle. Unless you heated your own syrup, the waffle got cold fast. No bacon, no sausage, no eggs (other than hard boiled which are left out and give the area their special smell), no hash browns that really makes a HOT breakfast. I would avoid using the washer and dryer–why? It's a rip and tear top loader model with a rinse water setting that just barely covers your laundry–that's very rough on your clothing. Just try to add the softener without getting it directly on your clothing! Other than those two items, the hotel was OK but the HOT breakfast was not as advertised.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
USA Stay Hotel and Suites
USA Stay Hotel and Suites
#3 of 9 in Hot Springs
202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn by the River
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Hot Springs
Motel 6 Hot Springs
#4 of 9 in Hot Springs
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dollar Inn Hot Springs
Dollar Inn Hot Springs
#7 of 9 in Hot Springs
95 reviews
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Custer
24.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Custer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Address: 737 S 6th St, Hot Springs, SD 57747-2963 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Baymont is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 18/385 in the Black Hills. Our Baymont Inn and Suites Hot Springs, SD, hotel lets you quickly reach the best natural attractions in the area, like Mount Rushmore, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State Park and more. We are also less than 1 mile from the largest mammoth research facility on the planet, The Mammoth Site. Wake up to a wonderful free breakfast featuring hot waffles, fruit, danish, cereal and much more. Each of our rooms feature a comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, coffee maker and more. Use our free Wi-Fi to fine-tune your travel plans as you go. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our Baymont Hot Springs, SD is pet friendly. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and truck / RV parking is included. Our hotel is the perfect launching pad for exploring the natural wonders of the Black Hills. Head to the Mammoth Site, a working archeological dig, where you can view fossils of mammoths and other Ice Age creatures. Take a scenic drive along Needles Highway to Custer State Park, just 25 miles away, to watch roaming herds of bison, antelope, mountain goats and elk. En route to the larger-than-life granite sculpture of Mount Rushmore, stop by Crazy Horse Memorial to visit the monumental tribute to the revered Native American leader. View the breathtaking Cascade Falls, only nine miles away, before digging into the subterranean geological wonders at Wind Cave National Park and Jewel Cave National Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing