We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Republic
Certificate of Excellence
Odell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great experience”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and could not have had a better time. The rooms were clean and in great shape. All the staff we encountered went out of their way to be friendly and helpful when we needed something. This hotel is beautiful and inviting. Definitely family friendly. We were visiting family in the area and location was convenient with your typical shopping and restaurants close by. Will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Handicap accessible rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    30
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
103
27
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We travel there quite a few times per year to visit family. We thought we had the 'best kept secret' but apparently others have found our gem! Minutes from Springfield (shopping, dining, theatre, Bass Pro) but, in a great location in Republic. Great, homey decor; fun pool/hot tub; fantastic morning breakfast buffet (hot breakfast!) with many options. In the wintertime, we love to sit in the "living room" and read in front of the fire or work on the puzzles set out for guests. Great value for a night's stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLL0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Enjoyed the pool. Very nice breakfast. Good value. We will return again.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank levitadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I had to travel to the Republic area for a family funeral. My husband and I booked a room at the AmericInn in Republic. My brother also stayed there, and had the room next to us. I don't understand any negative reviews on this site. The hotel is in great shape. Very clean. The bed was comfy. We slept well. I was really pleased with the sound insulation. I never heard noise from anywhere....not next door, or the hallway, or anything. The breakfast is awesome. We had biscuits and gravy both mornings. The only issue we had was with out irons. My husband needed to iron his shirt before the funeral, but there was sticky black stuff on the face plate. So, we were going to use the one from my brother's room, but his didn't work at all. The desk brought us a clean working one, and we used that one. So problem solved, but maybe they should check those more often.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I cannot say enough about the friendly, courteous staff. The room was extremely clean. There were many itens to choose from for breakfast. The location was very convenient. I will definately stay again when I visit the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GJH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This location is convenient to family & friends. The staff was wonderful. We have stayed several times and had nice clean rooms every time. If you are a light sleeper you may want to stay at the front of the hotel a way from the train that runs behind. However, we stayed in a suite towards the back and the train wasn't an issue for us. Anytime we are going to be in the area this is our preferred place to stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is quiet. However, there are train tracks behind the hotel that didn't bother us, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEMTKM0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was the second time my family and I have stayed at this AmericInn in Republic. We had two other families staying there as well and had our request for our rooms to be close together granted with no problem. The rooms were very clean, although the hallways smelled like smoke. Not sure why since it was nonsmoking. The staff was very nice and accomodating. We came in from the cold and requested the fire place in the lobby be turned on and it was up and running in less than two minutes! Also, one of the family members mentioned being hungry and and someone immediately went and got out some cold milk for cereal, and breakfast sandwiches to warm up in the microwave. GREAT SERVICE and we will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlwidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Republic
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
127 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
737 reviews
14.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
698 reviews
10.5 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#34 of 49 in Springfield
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic
Address: 950 N Austin Ln, Republic, MO 65738-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Republic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Republic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Republic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing