We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springfield Location was Great!”
Review of Mr. Biggs Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Biggs Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Springfield Location was Great!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Went here on a whim. Ordered a calzone and a pizza, and had a pitcher of blue moon. The staff was super friendly, food was superb, and price wasn't bad at all. Location was easy to find with a big parking lot right next door. We will definitely return again!

Helpful?
Thank 4DsAndAnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food is usually good, the pizzas always are. Sometimes they have a mishap, but they always fix it right away with not issues. They just added cocktails to the menu. The pizzas are really good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zane131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Mr. Biggs Pizza is the best pizza in Republic hands down. No else is even close in Republic. Great service, great food, great people, and a really intersting building. Don't waste your money at any other place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StaceyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Going downhill....”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We used to like this place but after our visit last night we probably won't go back. The waitress couldn't have cared less that she (in her words) wrote our order down wrong. Then she just stood there and then finally asked if we wanted to keep the wrong pizza. Uh, no we don't. Do you want another one? Uh, yeah we are kind of hungry. And so it went. They didn't offer to compensate us at all for the fact that we were there 20 extra minutes waiting. The food was fine, but not as good as in the past. Not sure why the decline, but disappointing. Also make sure to bring a coat as it was freezing in there. Turn on the heat a little!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zimaaaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great little pizza place!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We went during the afternoon and they weren't really busy which was nice for us. The server was also the manager and he was friendly and very helpful. We ordered the appetizer sampler, two pizzas and a kids size cheese pizza for our son. They have a very large menu with so many choices. They offer lots of specialty pizzas such as spicy hawaiian, buffalo chicken, bacon cheeseburger and many others. Our pizza was very tasty, thin crust with lots of cheese. The jalapeno bacon on the spicy hawaiian pizza was a nice surprise. They also have a good selection of beers on tap and a bar, nice to have that option in Republic. Overall, a great atmosphere, excellent service and wonderful food. We will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing