We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cincinnatian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$260
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
$81
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
401
270
132
77
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
270
132
77
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscricket loungepalace restauranttwo sinkshardwood floorsfountain squaremini barjacuzzi tubstreet noiseroom servicedowntown cincinnatihistorical hotellarge bathroomvalet parkingqueen roomvine streetone night stayan older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 958 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2014

they have cleaning people taking snacks from the room and they charge your card for the thiefs. watch your card billing. charged us 73.00 for nothing we ate. they had no answer for what happened. will never stay there again. no parking except vallet 28.00

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rickcrum1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Your feedback is important to us. We do find it important to also state that our housekeeping staff is nothing but honest and would not take or consume anything in your room. Please send us your information so we can look into this matter as you did not identify yourself.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Everything about this hotel was great: the room was very large, clean, and had wonderful amenities; the staff were friendly and helpful; the location was perfect; and the price seemed reasonable for everything we got. Leo at the front desk even got us a free room upgrade. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will assuredly be staying there again the next time I'm in Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Yes! Thanks for the kind words and your shout out to Leo. We will share your notes with him. Please come back soon for another stay!

Jodie Fitzgerald
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The staff was excellent! My wife called told them we were in town for a concert for my birthday and they gave us a brand newly remolded room it was very nice. Also had a complimentary breakfast part of travelzoo promotion food was excellent great service too! Hotel was very nice also close to great restaurants had lunch at Yard House would highly recommend great food 149 beers on tap! Thanks Cincinnatian hotel great trip Mark!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelanne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thanks Mark! I am so glad you chose us for your special occasion. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Jodie Fitzgerald
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed at the Cincinnatian one night to celebrate our anniversary. Everyone we spoke with was friendly and helping including Nydia the concierge. The only complaint was that our view looked out at an empty building, but there's nothing the hotel can do about that. I hope that people realize the gem available in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room with a street view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Nidia will be thrilled to hear your kind words. She is a great addition to our team. You are correct in saying we cant do much about the view. In 1882 we had THE view but things change and businesses began. We hope you return soon for another stay!

Jodie Fitzgerald
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff. They make the Luxury of this beautiful old Hotel. Marble everywhere, views and atrium....Quiet refuge when needed from the vibrant activity of Downtown Cincinnati. So much comfort and beauty, and still very resonalble, when you figure you can valet park your car and still see everything.

Room Tip: I stayed in a 7th floor suite with a great view of the goings on downtown, yet not at all bothered by the noise. Air con is super. Beautifly appointed suite with the softest bed ever.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

That was so sweet of you to write! We are so thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us and we truly appreciate your kind words. Hopefully you will be back soon for another stay!

Sincerely,

Jodie Fitzgerald
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews