We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while we visited Kings Island Haunted and the Football Hall of Fame. The hotel was very clean, bed was super comfy and staff was friendly! We were very pleased with our stay and we will be back! :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    27
    12
    25
See reviews for
70
42
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed at this location recently, was very pleased. Hotel was under new management. Mr Jones was very helpful. Hotel appeared cleaner and running better than a previous trip earlier this year.Myah (sorry if spelled wrong) on front desk was also very helpful. I will be staying here again since changes have been made. Congrats to new changes

Room Tip: Ask Manager for his suggestion he was very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Like the title says, it's a Red Roof Inn. You get what you pay for. It is better than Motel 6 and such, but not as good as Hilton or places like that.
The rooms are getting old and jaded and the bed reflects that - lumpy with the god-awful tiny pillows I hate.
Internet was slow, but when was the last time you stayed in a hotel where it wasn't (my last time was in Europe, but there I was paying for it)
Very close to I-71 so reasonable access to most areas
I hate pet friendly hotels so this is a big negative mark on my list - I don't like the smell in the rooms post pet owner and having to navigate dogs in the hallways.

Room Tip: All are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSlaterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cincinnati hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a very nice Hotel, the staff is great , hotel is clean. They have laundry room , outdoor pool. Smoking rooms. There is plenty of shopping near by. Smoking and non smoking rooms. Walking distance to restaurants. very close to I 71 and easy to find.

Room Tip: Smoking and non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockanroll4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our room was comfortable, clean, and inviting. It was also decorated very nicely. My only complaint was the "fitness room". It consisted of 4 machines, no weights, and not a TV in the room. All and all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deanadanand4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cincinnati (North Mason), OH Red Roof Inn & Suites. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenwood
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is close to Kings Island at good location. Hotel offers an average morning breakfast for the price we paid for the room. Hotel was spotless and the front desk employee was very friendly. I would stay here again if I was in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel. It is great to here that your stay was enjoyable. We strive to provide great service and comfort to all of our guests. As we move forward we will be addressing the issues you mentioned.We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I wish I would have listen to some of your comments when reviewing this Hotel--> The picture is correct BUT the carpet was very dirty and told it was just cleaned :( there was blood on the toilet seat - EEK! disinfected the toilet seat, the toilet was NOT secured to the floor very well, when sitting down I wasn't sure if it I was going to hit my head on tub when the whole thing moved..floor dirty in bathroom as well, swept the floor. The blanket between the comforter and sheets were crusty, NO the air cond didn't work well and the reason was because the filter was SO thick of DUST! took shower in morning but wasn't sure if I was taking a shower or bath, the tub filled up with about 3 inches of water, POOR drainage!! the computer chair was SO dusty and looked like it had skin cells on it from someone's sun burn peeling :( The Staff was very friendly though until check out then they all sat in back room and just stared at you thru the door until you yes excuse me can I check out please? Even my husband which does NOT smell very well stated it had a weird odor to the hotel and room VERY sad to say the least!! oh yea about 11pm all I could hear from the room above was children running back and forth> Never heard that before

Room Tip: Please DO NOT go by picture, also this place does allow pets so if allergic dont go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori0735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for writing your review about your stay with us. We having taken the necessary steps to correct the issues that you mentioned. As always, we appreciate all guest review and look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#21 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 47 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#17 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
13.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Address: 8870 Governors Hill Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45249-1338 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is only three minutes from Kings Island and Beach Waterpark. Guests will enjoy the outdoor pool, free hot breakfast, fitness area, and meeting space. All guestrooms offer free high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati
Quality Inn Cincinnati
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing