We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Awful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed July 25, 2008

We stayed at this hotel and it was the worst ever.First off we had no water pressure so you could not even take a shower.Someone did not lock the pool gate so there were some people who went in after midnight and the front office would not make them leave so we were kept up all night.We ask for a few extra towels and pillows and were told they had none. When we complained about our stay and the nasty awful room they gave us a $6.00 credit for our troubles.I called the main number and they forwarded a complaint to the hotel which in turn sent me a letter that they felt their credit was sufficient. I am posting this on our firfighters website as well because we have many fellow firemen traveling and I would be ashamed for them to stay in such a place as this, so if you go to Cincinnati, please stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lns38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 202 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2008

We had a group staying there and nearly everyone had problems: magnetic cards not working, plumbing & electrical
problems, no clean towels in the rooms. The coffee pot in the
breakfast area was broken for 2 mornings. When making reservations, we were told the breakfast included biscuits &
gravy but there wasn't any the 5 mornings we were there.
Even as we were having breakfast, we heard the desk
telling someone on the phone that breakfast included
biscuits & gravy. Also the people working the front desk
could use some instructions on dealing with the public..
they weren't very helpful or friendly.
Overall, I would suggest you stay somewhere else; there
are several other nicer hotels on this exit

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1northgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

My family and I went to Kings Island for the Memorial Day Weekend. We did not make reservations but we needed a place to stay. We stayed at this hotel last year. The hotel has updated many things since last stay. I was very impressed with their new Bedding. The extra pillows on the bed was nice. The staff is very freindly and helpful. Definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Familyguyindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

Room ok, liked couch with queen bed; bed itself seemed old and/or cheap; expected a wider variety of hot foods for breakfast (no scrambled eggs, no sausage/gravy/biscuits), but offering was ok with waffles, juice, etc.; free USA Today in lobby; smoky smell in lower level hallway; overall ok for price, easy to get to from I-71 (look for Bob Evans, one of my favorite chain eateries). Extra plus for gamblers: key card would not release door lock every time when green-lighted; usually took us about 3 times before it would open.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank duffbeerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

We booked a weekend at the Comfort Inn across the street to go see a baseball game. When we got there they couldn't open our door so they paid for our first night at this dump. A dump it is!! It smelled bad to start off. The blanket had poop on it and our sheets had blood stains!! Also we saw bugs on the sheets. This place is absolutly disgusting. I don't suggest for anyone to ever stay here. The second night we got to go back to our original choice, the Comfort Inn. It is very, very nice. GO THERE INSTEAD OF THIS PLACE!

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank grandmasterpapasmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

Very bad experience with this hotel. We were charged $119 a night to stay in a room with a broken air conditioner. My husband asked for an extra pillow and was told that they had no extra pillows available. To top it off, the staff was VERY rude to us when we complained about the air conditioner and asked to be put in a different room. It was 85-90 degrees and very unpleasant. We filed a complaint with the corporate office and are waiting to hear back. The hotel is NOT worth the money we were charged.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bluelupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

Stayed for 2 nights during a trip to King's Island. Hotel is just three miles away. You can easily go to the park early and return to give the little ones an afternoon nap and go back for the evening fireworks., Area around the hotel has everything you need for food and shopping. Hotel itself is in need of an update. Had trouble with the magnetic card access, needed new cards every day. Rooms a bit run down, but clean. Standard fair for complimentary continental breakfast. Bob Evans is next door...went there on the second day. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jdconn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#34 of 52 in Cincinnati
138 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#30 of 52 in Cincinnati
167 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#25 of 52 in Cincinnati
297 reviews
15.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason

Address: 8870 Governors Hill Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45249-1338 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $68 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is only three minutes from Kings Island and Beach Waterpark. Guests will enjoy the outdoor pool, free hot breakfast, fitness area, and meeting space. All guestrooms offer free high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati
Quality Inn Cincinnati
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing