We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Diamond in the rough!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Sissonville, WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very nice place to stay for a trip to Kings Island! Clean, comfy, safe, and nice breakfast included. Front desk clerks were very nice and friendly and rates were comparable to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candid2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy S, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about the hotel. Your comment will be shared with the staff, they will be glad to hear your stay with us was good. As look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    50
    24
    10
    22
See reviews for
62
37
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our family ( 2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here this past weekend. I am normally pretty easy to please, however our room had 2 queen beds and 2 towels and 2 washcloths. My husband went to the desk to ask for more towels and was grilled about how many people were in our room and why did we need more towels. He was given an extra set of towels and that still was not enough so I went to the desk to ask for more and was grilled about how many people were in our room and why did we need more towels. Finally the guy gave me 1 towel and said that was all he had. The carpet was gross, the security door outside never locked, the water pressure in the shower was down right pitiful. We turned the a/c unit down to 58 degrees (as low as it would go) and we still were sweating all night as it did not blow out much air and was not cold. The only reason I did not ask for a new room was because the kids were already asleep by the time we figured out the a/c wasn't working right. To top it all off, the breakfast attendant was NOT wearing gloves as he laid out the food. We went elsewhere for breakfast. Our family will not stay at a Red Roof again. We were trying to save a few bucks, but it wasn't worth the awful attitude or negligence of cleanliness and safety.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy S, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
It was unpleasant to hear that one of our guest stay was not one of enjoyment. We just want to take the time to apologize for the inconvenience that you endured. Our hassle free guarantee should have been in place when you asked for more towels. Rest assure, this issue will be addressed. We hope the next time you're in the area you chose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We Checked in on a clearly Busy Weekend and I must say the staff was very friendly specially the Manager!! The room was fabulous and clean, the bed was a little stiff, The Wifi wasnt real great.. I dunno if it didnt like our phones or what.... the breakfast was good, the pool was great, everything was accessable, Just a hop away from Kings Island, and were close to many food places.. I have nothing bad to say about it... We thank you so much for the great stay and we will def.. come back and stay again!!

Room Tip: Its just great what Can i say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy S, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure hearing a guest had a great stay with us. As always, RRI strives to make all of our guest's stay one of enjoyment. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was the second night of a road trip and the second Red Roof Inn. This was much nicer (and cheaper) than the one from the night before. The room included a mini-fridge & microwave. There were a few problems: The door to the parking lot wouldn't open with my key so I had to walk around to the front to get back in. The tub drained very slowly and the advertised pool was closed. Other than that, the room was pleasant and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mog314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy S, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for writing your review of the hotel. We are happy that you decided to stay with us. We have taken note on the issues that you mentioned and have taken the necessary step to correct these issues, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a Reds game Memorial Day weekend. The rooms were quiet, clean and a great value. I was disappointed that the pool was not opened, but overall things were great. If in the area I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickensmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy S, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. We are glad your stay was pleasant except for the pool which is now open. We look forward in seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
359 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Travel for a living and stay in RRI's when available and this is one of the best. Conveniently located within walking distance of several eating establishments. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms are super nice and clean. I do wish they had reading lights above beds though. Continental breakfast was best of any previous RRI's I've ever stayed in. Two things kept me from giving this place a 5 star rating and they are 1: our ac unit didn't work and we had to change rooms. 2: new room was across from tire place and it was a little noisy up until 6 pm each day.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We thank you for writting your review of the hotel. We strive to make all our guest's stay one of enjoyment. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The air conditioner was not working in our room when we arrived but they had it fixed within twenty minutes, I was expecting it to take longer. There are restaurants near by so you don't have to drive far to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank readin1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you stay with us wasenjoyable. We are glad to here the a/c issue was corrected in a timely manner. We strive to make all our guest's stay with us an enjoyable one. We look forward in seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#22 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Address: 8870 Governors Hill Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45249-1338 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is only three minutes from Kings Island and Beach Waterpark. Guests will enjoy the outdoor pool, free hot breakfast, fitness area, and meeting space. All guestrooms offer free high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati
Quality Inn Cincinnati
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing