We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Cincinnati
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Rooms are outdated and they need to invest in their rooms in things like pillows, comforters,ac/heat. Pool was nice had bar open till 6p. Good location. But not worth whole price,maybe as a bargain deal needed last minute.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mocha2143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments regarding your stay. It is through honest feedback that we can continue to improve the service we provide our guests. We do hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

We just stayed at the Millennium and it was definitely no where close to being worth the money! The lobby, the 6th floor and our room smelled like there had been a flood; very musty and damp. The room was not nearly as nice as the on-line photos. We requested pillows and none ever came. The alarm clock didn't work, the air conditioner didn't cool down the room and to top it off, there was a brown stain over the toilet paper holder. Unfortunately, changing rooms wouldn't alleviate the awful smell.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ba46011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

At the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, we pride ourselves on providing the best service to all of our guests. Because of that, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your recent experience.
Our team has responded to your feedback and is always looking for ways to improve our service. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stay was quite expensive for one double bed. The room was dated and sparse to say the least. A bed, a dresser, tv and chair. Dust on the base of the headboard was thick but overall room was fairly clean. Two very small pillows were on the bed and when I asked for a couple more I was brought one. Around 2AM I went to the vending machine in the lobby for a snack and there were people partying and getting drunk in the lobby. One man (I am assuming he was homeless) approached me and asked me for cash to see a magic trick. It was not the kind of atmosphere that I expected for spending what we did for a one night stay. Very disappointed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments regarding your stay. It is through honest feedback that we can continue to improve the service we provide our guests. We do hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The location is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was a little small but clean. I will stay here again, even though it's time for a remodel. Pool is very nice. One negative is the hotel restaurant stops serving food at 10pm.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ESMCKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This is not the absolute worst, there are some Motel 6 that are actually in worse shape. But this hotel's rates do not justify the conditions. There is a horse stable kind of smell when you first enter the lobby. They seriously need to consider replacing the worn carpets and placing some fresh flowers. Our room was actually decent and clean, aside from visible wear and tear here and there. However, not ONE time did our rooms receive any housekeeping! I mean, we saw housekeepers around 5pm, but upon returning to the room nothing had been done. They charge 15 dollars for fridge to be placed in the room when it clearly appears that they snatched them out just to charge for it since we in a party of six buses from other cities. If I had a choice I would never pick this hotel. There plenty of other hotels with excellent location in downtown Cincy.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank mngibbs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

At the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, we pride ourselves on providing the best service to all of our guests. Because of that, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your recent experience.
Our team has responded to your feedback and is always looking for ways to improve our service. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

When we drove near the hotel, it looked nice--modern and tall, with nothing bad about it aesthetically. However, once we entered and checked in at the front desk, I observed that the service wasn't that great. Nobody we met smiled or seemed like they were having fun or enjoyed their job, which gave the area a gloomy feeling.

The room was surprisingly clean, and the beds were comfortable. The amenities were basic, but worked for the one night we were there. The only part about the room that made me frustrated was that the Wifi wasn't free, which was a pain even for one night.

That evening, we decided to swim at the pool. It was very nice, except for the fact that people could smoke in the area...Millennium Hotels should really reconsider their smoking policies, because who loves swimming and breathing in the wonderful smell of cigarette smoke!

Overall, the hotel wasn't my favorite. The service combined with the pool will definitely steer me elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments regarding your stay. It is through honest feedback that we can continue to improve the service we provide our guests. We do hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Location is great in downtown Cincy. Easy walk to Great American Ballpark. Hotel is in need of upkeep repairs as I noticed peeling wallpaper and wall stains. Room was a nice size. Paid for a double room was given a king at check in and was told that was all that was available. Hotel was to capacity for the night. No free wifi.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank TravelingDivaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your comments regarding your stay. It is through honest feedback that we can continue to improve the service we provide our guests. We do hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,133 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#8 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,386 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
892 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range: $94 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing