We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room was nasty!!!!!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Millennium Cincinnati
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Monticello, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Room was nasty!!!!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

The lobby made the hotel look super nice but I was even in my room 5 minutes when I noticed dirt and all kinds of filth on the floor so needless to say I went straight to the bathroom to look and yes it was even nastier. Pubes all over the toilet made me sick to my stomach. I called the front desk and complained so they moved me to another room. It was cleaner but I cant say it was much nicer. This hotel needs to be upgraded big time!! I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brya31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. Although our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards, there are instances where a space may need some extra attention. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    316
    443
    349
    279
See reviews for
241
372
76
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

between 2009-2012 hotel was very decent and had great management and care on the hotel. since last year start to be a disaster this location.
Some rooms has TV plasma some don't and has those terrible old TV in room, courtin is down from top like maybe 4-5 inches that make all outside light come inside room very early morning... if you need some during the day sleep you'll be in trouble... maintenance is terrible... I know is a speculation what I'll be saying, but since this next door construction started sounds like the building has some kind of change in this building and they should give a close look on that... in the wall as you look at the top of the window the courting from only one side is down like 4-5 inches (I toke a look on 6 rooms to find something better to get sleep and they all look the same condition).. door in inclined and I don't thing is a good sign...
Outside this I saw bugs in the room.
Is too sad because this hotel was great in the past, now staff is lazy and very inefficient.
Now all times in need to stay in Cincinnati I just stay across street hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOUSAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. Although our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards, there are instances where a space may need some extra attention. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
367 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Well, first the good news. The Millennium has a great downtown Cinci location just off Vine and a block and a half from Fountain Square. The Arnoff is just around the corner so if you are in town for the theater this is a perfect location. And, I got a great rate on Hotels.com; half of what any other downtown high rise would have cost me. Unfortunately that’s all the good news. The staff was poorly trained and had an attitude about it. Left standing at the check in counter while the registrar chatted with house keeping I got the feeling that I was the one intruding. Nobody seemed to know how their computer system worked and I had to give them my credit card three times! Noisy? Real noisy. Some sort of function was going on all weekend and even though we were on the 16th floor it kept my daughter up. I had to use my ear plugs. The food in the restaurant is painfully ordinary. So, cheap, convenient, I can’t complain too much but don’t pay full price for this place.

Room Tip: There do not appear to be any quite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. Our staff is trained to serve our guests to the highest standards and we apologize if that is not what you experienced. Please contact us directly at brenda.wellman@millenniumhotels.com with the details of your experience so we can ensure the situation is properly addressed.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Spent 2 nights here - was attending a trade show downtown. Seems like the hotel had some recent updates (furniture, fixtures) yet the bathroom had peeling paint and an old shower. Worst part was the window air conditioner/heater unit. It was very loud and ran constantly. Felt like it was an old motel room. In room coffee was very good (Douwe Eggberts). Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was served cold, they got my order wrong, and was overpriced. An ok place but needs some work on several levels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relatios Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

The overall feeling about this hotel is that it's too big for the staff to manage and it has seen better days.

Good points - the bed was comfy, it was pretty well cleaned and prepared, it had all the amenities you'd expect from this type of hotel. The room service food was ok and generally the staff were helpful and pleasant, if not overly enthusiastic or particularly cheerful. In fact they seemed a little stressed and grumpy at times.

Bad points - in need of some redecoration, the bathroom was a little run down in particular. I also found it difficult to get a good steady temperature in the room. The bar is in serious need of an overhaul. Valet parking seems steep at $25 a night, but this may be standard for the area.

The location is good for downtown Cincinnati. Especially conventient for the convention centre next door. I would recommend checking what is on there. I was there at the same time as a bikers' expo of some kind, which was quite entertaining at times!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DominoDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and providing the highest standards for the comfort of our guests. Our team has responded to your feedback and is always looking for ways to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Brends Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Small room, the window had a glaze over the glass and could not see outside. Later I tried to turn on the heater and the unit was broke. They "upgraded" us to another room after the heater was unusable. The front desk made our new room sound like a super room but in reality the new room that was not much larger or any better. One elevator smelled like someone just finished smoking marijuana. The lobby was decent.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Booked three rooms together and we're all on different floors. Couldn't do anything to get them together. I even called the day before and said they could not accommodate our requests. Bath tub wouldn't drain so the shower kept filling up. The only bedding was small pillows, 4 flat sheets that were toddler like plastic sheets that sounded like you were walking on a tarp when you moved and a down comforter with no layover that was dingy. Staff could not do anything to help us and just said sorry for your inconvenience. The beds felt like you were sleeping on a thick piece of cardboard. Bar area was nice. Had limit food at restaurant. Valet was expensive. $25 would not go back to this hotel ever again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,

Brenda Wellman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#13 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Property: Millennium Cincinnati
Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing